Israel: 054-321-6176 / USA - 210-820-3070 alan@weinkrantz.com

Updated Schedule of #140Conf / LA – Media / Bloggerifics – here’s how to get your press credentials

Here is the updated Cast of Characters the #140Conf / LA which starts to day.
Day 1 – 10/27/2009 | Day 2 – 10/28/2009 Print


7:00am
Doors Opens

8:45am
Welcome to #140conf LA

Participants:

Jeff Keni Pulver (@jeffpulver) – Creator, #140conf
Jeffrey Hayzlett (@JeffreyHayzlett) – CMO, Kodak

8:50am
Jeff Keni Pulver (@jeffpulver) – creator #140conf

The State of NOW

9:00am
Cyndi Stivers – Managing editor, EW.com

9:10am
Dave Winer (@davewiner) – Software developer, Entrepreneur, and Writer

How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Fail Whale.

9:20am
Venture Outlook: Investing in the Real-Time Internet

Participants:

Bijan Sabet (@bijan) – General Partner, Spark Capital
Howard Lindzon (@howardlindzon) – Founder, Social Leverage
Robert Scoble (@Scobleizer) – moderator
Ron Conway – Founder and Managing Partner, Angel Investors

9:40am

The Power of Social Media and how it grows value for your brand

10:00am
Porter Gale (@porterVA) – VP Marketing, Virgin America

twitter and an Airline. Our story

10:10am

Using twitter for Public Diplomacy

10:20am
Aaron Bleyaert (@BigBley)
Tonight Show Blogger, Celebrity Twitter Tracker

10:30am
The Tim Kring Interview

Participants:
Peter Hirshberg (@hirshberg) – Chairman, The Conversation Group
Tim Kring (@TimKring) – Creator, Heroes

10:50am
Morning Break

11:05am
The Democratization of Information
Are we transitioning from an Age of Information into an Age of Misinformation? And, if so, what can we do about it?

Participants:
Al Seckel (@insightfultoo) – Cognitive Neuroscientist 
Arianna Huffington (@ariannahuff) – Co-Founder and Editor-in-Chief, The Huffington Post
Caprice Young (@capriceyoung) – President and CEO, KC Distance Learning
Jeff Keni Pulver (@jeffpulver) – creator, #140conf
Jon Klein (@JonKleinCNN) – President, CNN
Peter Hirshberg (@hirshberg) – Chairman, The Conversation Group

11:55am
Al Seckel (@insightfultoo) – Cognitive Neuroscientist 
Illusions, Perception & Cognitive Science in 5 minutes

12:00pm
Digital Producers and Disruptors

Participants:
Jeff Keni Pulver (@jeffpulver) – moderator
Natalie Lent (@natalielent) – Director, Emerging Platforms, ID PR
Sadao Turner (@SadaoTurner) – Online producer for everything Ryan Seacrest
Sarah Ross (@sarah_ross) – Katalyst Media, Head of Digital

12:20pm
Scott Porad (@scottporad) – CTO for Cheezburger Network
Listening and Engaging

12:30pm
Intermission

1:30pm
Twitter as a platform to pursue your passion

Participants:
Jack Gray (@jackgraycnn) – Producer/Writer for Anderson Cooper 360
Jane Buckingham (@Jane_Buckingham) – The Modern Girl’s Guide to Life
Jeff Keni Pulver (@jeffpulver) – moderator
Soleil Moon Frye (@moonfrye) – Actress, Director, and Screenwriter

1:45pm
Google Wave and the Future of Communications

Participants:
Greg Dalesandre (@gregd) – Product Manager, Google Wave 
Jeff Keni Pulver (@jeffpulver) – Moderator
Michael Killian (@MichaelJKillian) – Avaya Director of Endpoint Devices

2:00pm
Billy Bush (@BillyBush) – Co-host, Access Hollywood
The Billy Bush: Interview

2:10pm
Public Policy & Law

Participants:
Adrian T Dayton (@adriandayton) – CEO, Comrad Esq.
Brett Trout (@BrettTrout) – Patent Lawyer, Author of Cyber Law
Glenn Manishin (@glennm) – Tech Lawyer, Web Pioneer

2:25pm
twittermoms: The Interview

Participants:
Megan Calhoun (@twittermoms) – Founder Twittermoms.com 
Rachel Masters (@masters212)

2:35pm
twitter and Music

Participants:
Jeremy Welt (@jblogg) – SVP of New Media at Warner Bros Records 
Steve Greenberg (@steviegpro) – founder, CEO, S-Curve Records
Ted Cohen (@spinaltap) – Managing Partner, TAG Strategic

2:55pm
Jeffrey Pollack (@JeffreyPollack) – Commissioner, World Series of Poker

3:05pm
tweets, tells and tales: The Poker Panel

Participants:
Annie Duke (@RealAnnieDuke) – Professional Poker Player and Celebrity Apprentice Contestant
Jamie Gold – Winner, 2006 WSOP
Joe Sebok (@JoeSebok) – President, PokerRoad.com; Cohost, PokerRoad Radio
Lisa Tenner (@lisatenner) – Founder, Tenner & Associates, Inc.
Matt Savage (@SavagePoker) – American Poker Tournament Director

3:25pm
Stowe Boyd (@stoweboyd) – Stowe Boyd and The /Messengers, an analysis/synthesis service focused on the social web revolution. 
Social Business: Flux, Fluid, Flow

3:35pm
Hollywood Politics: The Making of a Twitter Cause Celeb

Participants:
Jacob Soboroff (@jacobsoboroff) – Correspondent, AMC News; Executive Director, Why Tuesday?
Maegan Carberry (@maegancarberry) – Blogger, Huffington Post & CauseCast; Co-host, Variety’s Wilshire and Washington 
sirgutz (@sirgutz)
Ted Johnson (@tedstew) – Variety’s Editor at Large 
Wendy Cohen (@wendynuale)

3:55pm
Mark Horvath (@hardlynormal)
Making the Invisible Visible

4:05pm
Police Chiefs that tweet

Participants:
Chief Dan Alexander (@bocachief) – Chief of Police, Boca Raton, FL
John Stacey (@ChiefStacey) – Chief of Police, Bellevue, NE
Lauri Stevens (@lawscomm) – Social Media Strategist for Law Enforcement 
Scott Whitney (@ACWhitney) – Assistant Chief of Police, Oxnard, CA

4:25pm
Afternoon break
Special musical performance

Participants:
Peter Gregson (@petergregson) – Cellist and Co-founder of the Production Company Coffeeloop

4:40pm
Artist & Manager – Notes on twitter & real time communication

Participants:
(@scottperry)
Aaron Ray (@redbaron1200s) – Partner & Head of Digital, The Collective
MIke Shinoda (@m_shinoda) – Member of Linkin Park & Blogger
Scott Perry (@scottperry) – Founder of New Music Tipsheet

4:55pm
Wm. Marc Salsberry (@wmmarc) – Photographer and Entrepreneur
Passion + Cancer = The Perfect Wingman

5:05pm
Kevin Pollak (@kevinpollak) – Actor and Comedian
The Kevin Pollak Show

5:25pm
spanspanspanspan

Posted via email from Alan Weinkrantz’s Stream of Life

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Want To Join My Newsletter?