Israel: 054-321-6176 / USA - 210-820-3070 alan@weinkrantz.com

Updated List of Speakers for the #140Conf / LA. We’ve got 130+ speakers

The following people are speaking at #140conf: Los Angeles:

(as of: October 24, 2009)

Some of the 130+ people who will be speaking at the event include:

Aaron Bleyaert (@BigBley) – Tonight Show Blogger, Celebrity Twitter Tracker
Aaron Ray (@redbaron1200s) – Partner & Head of Digital, The Collective
Adam Wallace (@adwal) – New Media Manager, The Roger Smith Hotel
Adrian T Dayton (@adriandayton) – CEO, Comrad Esq.
Al Seckel (@insightfultoo) – Cognitive Neuroscientist
Alexia Tsotsis (@alexiatsotsis) – Tech/Business Lifestyle Reporter, LA Weekly
Amy DeMaria (@CF_Foundation) – Sr. Vice President of Communications, Cystic Fibrosis
Amy Martin (@DigitalRoyalty) – Digital Royalty
Andrew Lih (@fuzheado) – Author of The Wikipedia Revolution, journalism prof and dir of new
Andrew Nystrom @ LAT (@latimesnystrom) – Digital Media Strategist, Los Angeles Times
Anita Campbell (@smallbiztrends) – CEO, Small Business Trends
Annie Duke (@RealAnnieDuke) – Professional Poker Player and Celebrity Apprentice Contestant
Aparna Vashisht (@Parentella) – Founder, Parentella
Arianna Huffington (@ariannahuff) – Co-Founder and Editor-in-Chief, The Huffington Post
Ben Parr (@BenParr) – Associate Editor, Mashable
Betsy Aoki (@bing)
Beverly Robertson (@marchofdimes) – National Director, Pregnancy & Newborn Health Education
Bijan Sabet (@bijan) – General Partner, Spark Capital
Bill Adee (@Bill80) – Digital Editor for the Chicago Tribune
Billy Bush (@BillyBush) – Co-host, Access Hollywood
Brad Pivar (@bpivar) – il Postino & EXECUTIVE CREATIVE DIRECTOR Nimblefish
Brett Trout (@BrettTrout) – Patent Lawyer, Author of Cyber Law
Brian Simpson (@bsimi) – Director of Zen Chaos
C.C. Chapman (@cc_chapman)
Caprice Young (@capriceyoung) – President and CEO, KC Distance Learning
Chief Dan Alexander (@bocachief) – Chief of Police, Boca Raton, FL
Christian Reventlow (@VonReventlow)
Colleen Patterson (@colleenpattrson) – National Aboriginal Health Organization
Crosby Noricks (@PR_Couture) – Social Media Strategist, Red Door Interactive; Founder and Editor,
Cyndi Stivers – Managing editor, EW.com
Dan Caulfield (@DannyCaulfield)
Daniel B. Honigman (@dan360man) – Digital Communications Supervisor, Weber Shandwick
Dave Winer (@davewiner) – Software developer, Entrepreneur, and Writer
David Saranga (@DavidSaranga)
David Sarno (@dsarno) – Internet Business Reporter, LA Times
Debbie Stier (@debbiestier) – SVP, Associate Publisher, Harper Studio
Denise Garciano (@PacSun)
Doug Benson (@DougBenson) – Stand-up Comedian; Contestant on Last Comic Standing
Doug Jones (@actordougjones) – Television and Film Actor
Elizabeth Wahler (@ladylux) – Founder of LadyLux.com
Eric Sheninger (@NMHS_Principal) – New Milford High School, NJ
Fisker Automotive (@fiskerauto) – Fisker Automotive is a green American premium sports car
Fred Graver (@fredgraver)
Glenn Manishin (@glennm) – Tech Lawyer, Web Pioneer
Greg Dalesandre (@gregd) – Product Manager, Google Wave
Hank Wasiak (@hankwasiak) – Executive Producer and Co-Founder, The Concept Farm
Howard Lindzon (@howardlindzon) – Founder, Social Leverage
Jack Gray (@jackgraycnn) – Producer/Writer for Anderson Cooper 360
Jacob Soboroff (@jacobsoboroff) – Correspondent, AMC News; Executive Director, Why Tuesday?
Jamie Gold – Winner, 2006 WSOP
Jane Buckingham (@Jane_Buckingham) – The Modern Girl’s Guide to Life
Jeff Keni Pulver (@jeffpulver) – creator #140conf
Jeffrey Hayzlett (@JeffreyHayzlett) – CMO, Kodak
Jeffrey Pollack (@JeffreyPollack) – Commissioner, World Series of Poker
Jennifer Cisney (@kodakCB)
Jeremy Welt (@jblogg) – SVP of New Media at Warner Bros Records
Jessica Gottlieb (@JessicaGottlieb)
Jodee Rich (@wingdude)
Joe Sebok (@JoeSebok) – President, PokerRoad.com; Cohost, PokerRoad Radio
John Stacey (@ChiefStacey) – Chief of Police, Bellevue, NE
Jon Klein (@JonKleinCNN) – President, CNN
Kassia Krozser (@booksquare)
Kathleen Hessert (@kathleenhessert) – CEO, Sports Media Challenge
Kevin Pollak (@kevinpollak) – Actor and Comedian
Kevin Sablan (@ksablan) – Blogger, 140pix.com and AlmightyLink.com
Kim Fenolio (@kFenolio) – Interface and New Media Manager, America’s Best Companies
Kirk Biglione (@kirkbiglione) – Consultant, Writer, and Technologist, Oxford Media Works
L.A. Weekly (@LAWeekly)
Lauri Stevens (@lawscomm) – Social Media Strategist for Law Enforcement
Lee Aase (@mayoclinic)
Lisa Tenner (@lisatenner) – Founder, Tenner & Associates, Inc.
Loic Le Meur (@loic) – Founder and CEO, Seesmic.com
Macala Wright Lee (@Macala) – Founder, Fashionably Marketing
Maegan Carberry (@maegancarberry) – Blogger, Huffington Post & CauseCast; Co-host, Variety’s
Mahesh Murthy (@maheshmurthy) – Founder, Pinstorm; Venture Capitalist, Seedfund
Marc Sirkin (@autismspeaks) – Chief Community Officer, Autism Speaks
Maria Ogneva (@themaria) – Marketer, Strategist, Entrepreneur
Mariel Hemingway (@Marielhemingway) – Actress, Writer
Mark Horvath (@hardlynormal)
Mark Jeffrey (@markjeffrey)
Mark Krynsky (@krynsky) – Web producer, X PRIZE Foundation
Mark Tauber (@MarkTauber) – Publisher of HarperOne
Mark Victor Hansen (@MarkVHansen) – Motivational Speaker; Founder, Chicken Soup for the Soul
Martin Eisenstadt (@MartyEisenstadt)
Matt Braunger (@mattbraunger)
Matt Savage (@SavagePoker) – American Poker Tournament Director
Maya Bisineer (@thinkmaya)
Megan Calhoun (@twittermoms) – Founder Twittermoms.com
Michael Jones (@mjones) – COO, Myspace
Michelle Ravelo (@WLosAngeles)
Mike Prasad (@kogibbq)
MIke Shinoda (@m_shinoda) – Member of Linkin Park & Blogger
Mona Nomura (@Mona) – Creator, Pixelbits
Natalie Lent (@natalielent) – Director, Emerging Platforms, ID PR
Neal Rohrbach (@nrohrbach) – Co-Founder & CCO of iDea Anglers; Art Director for Outdoor
Nicole A Schreiber (@nicoleaimee) – Social Media Marketer, Interactive Agency
Nina Bargiel (@slackmistress)
Oded Noy (@OdedNoy) – Entrepreneur and Founder, Social Approach
Patrick Brown (@vromans)
Paul Scheer (@paulscheer)
Peter Gregson (@petergregson) – Cellist and Co-founder of the Production Company Coffeeloop
Peter Hirshberg (@hirshberg) – Chairman, The Conversation Group
Peter Kang (@kazkang) – Group Creative Director, Ogilvy LA
Porter Gale (@porterVA) – VP Marketing, Virgin America
Rachel Masters (@masters212)
Richard Burger (@ThePekingDuck) – Richard Burger PR aficionado and blogger (pekingduck.org),
Richard Rushfield (@richardrushfield) – West Coast Editor, Gawker
Rob Huebel (@robhuebel)
Rob King (@Rfking) – VP + Editor in Chief, ESPN.com
Rob: American in China (@weirdchina) – Futurist. CEO, MBA, AACSB. Risk Taker. Life Changing!
Robert G. Allen (@BestSellerBob) – Author, One Minute Millionaire
Robert Scoble (@Scobleizer) – Blogger, Scobleizer.com
Ron Conway – Founder and Managing Partner, Angel Investors
Roy Zu-Arets (@royzuarets)
Sadao Turner (@SadaoTurner) – Online producer for everything Ryan Seacrest
Sam Go (@samgo) – MSNBCi Twitter Team
Sarah Ross (@sarah_ross) – Katalyst Media, Head of Digital
Scott Perry (@scottperry)
Scott Porad (@scottporad) – CTO for Cheezburger Network
Scott Townsend (@unitedlinen) – Marketing Director, United Linen Inc
Scott Whitney (@ACWhitney) – Assistant Chief of Police, Oxnard, CA
Sean Percival (@seanpercival) – Director of Content, Tsavo; Founder, lalawag
Shelly S Terrell (@ShellTerrell) – Educator and Blogger, Teacher ReBoot Camp
Shira Lazar (@shiralazar)
Siok Siok (@sioksiok) – Filmmaker, Director of Twitter Documentary http://www.twittamentary.com,
sirgutz (@sirgutz)
Sol Lipman (@thesolster) – co-founder, 12 Seconds TV
Soleil Moon Frye (@moonfrye) – Actress, Director, and Screenwriter
Stefanie Michaels (@adventuregirl) – Travel and Media Expert, Journalist
Steve Greenberg (@steviegpro) – founder, CEO, S-Curve Records
Steven W. Anderson (@web20classroom) – Educator and Blogger, Web 2.0 Connected Classroom
Stowe Boyd (@stoweboyd) – Stowe Boyd and The /Messengers, an analysis/synthesis service focused
Ted Cohen (@spinaltap) – Managing Partner, TAG Strategic
Ted Johnson (@tedstew) – Variety’s Editor at Large
Tim Kring (@TimKring) – Creator, Heroes
Tom Andrus (@tomandrus) –
Tom Jolly (@TomJolly) – Sports Editor, New York Times
Tom Whitby (@tomwhitby) – Professor of English, Secondary English
Wendy Cohen (@wendynuale) –
Wm. Marc Salsberry (@wmmarc) – Photographer and Entrepreneur

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Want To Join My Newsletter?