Israel: 054-321-6176 / USA - 210-820-3070 alan@weinkrantz.com

The State of NOW Arrives to the State of Texas; Schedule & Speakers for #140Conf SXSW / Austin – January 16. Ya’all come down!

Screen_shot_2010-03-08_at_7

Ya’all coming to Austin, just gotta be part of @jeffpulver and the gang with the State of Now – #140Conf SXSW

Media / Bloggers:  Jeff is available for interviews during SXSW.  He’s been on a non-stop world-wide tour and has some pretty interesting views on social communications and his take on the State of NOW.  Contact me – alan @ weinkrantz dot com and I will arrange a time for you to connect with Jeff Without Borders.

Schedule

3/16/2010 Print
Last updated on 03/08/2010

2:00pm
Welcome
(Austin Convention Center, Ballroom E)

2:05pm
Jeff Keni Pulver (@jeffpulver) – creator, #140conf
Welcome to the State of NOW

2:20pm
The twitter kids of Tanzania
 

Participants:
AJ Leon (@ajleon) – CoFounder of @theLaCproject & @twitgift, co-creator of #twitterkids
Melissa Leon (@melissaleon) – Co Founder the LaC Project & Twitgift. Creator of #twitterkids.
Stacey Monk (@StaceyMonk) – Founder of Epic Change & TweetsGiving, co-creator of the #TwitterKids

2:35pm
Marlooz (@marlooz) – Social Media Maven, videographer, vlogger
Love 2.0

2:45pm
Digital Producers and Disruptors
 

Participants:
Natalie Lent (@natalielent) – Director, Emerging Platforms, ID PR
Sarah Ross (@sarah_ross) – Head of Digital, Katalyst Media

3:00pm
Break
 

3:30pm
Jeffrey Sass (@sass) – VP Business Development, Myxer
Listen and Hear

3:45pm
Hank Wasiak (@hankwasiak) – Author, TV Host, Ad Guy
Time To Change The Way We See Social Media

4:00pm
Wm. Marc Salsberry (@wmmarc) – Photographer and Entrepreneur
twitter and Photography

4:10pm
Bowen Payson (@VirginAmerica) – Manager of Online and Digital Marketing, Virgin America
twitter and an Airline. Our story

4:20pm
Andy Dixon (@andydixn) – Singer / Songwriter
twitter and Integrity

4:30pm
Break
 

5:00pm
twitter and Music
 

Participants:
Steve Greenberg (@steviegpro) – Founder & CEO, S-Curve Records
Yoni Bloch (@yonibloch) – Artist

5:30pm
Adam Wallace (@adwal) – New Media Manager, The Roger Smith Hotel
It’s All About The People

5:40pm
twitter and News Gathering
The effects of twitter on the News Business

Participants:
Ana Marie Cox (@anamariecox)
Brian Dresher (@bdresher) – Marketing Manager, USA TODAY
Brian Stelter (@brianstelter) – Reporter, The New York Times

6:00pm
End
 

* schedule subject to change without notice 

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Want To Join My Newsletter?