Israel: 054-321-6176 / USA - 210-820-3070 alan@weinkrantz.com

The 140 Character Conference Video Library – Day 1 Video Recap

———————————————————————-
The 140 Character Conference Video Library – Day 1 Video Recap
———————————————————————–

June 16th Schedule:
====================

1. Jeff Keni Pulver (@jeffpulver), creator/founder/host #140conf
“The State of NOW”

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2251028

————————————————————–

2. Jack Dorsey (@jack) – creator, co-founder & Chairman, twitter 

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2250926

————————————————————–

3. Tim O’Reilly (@timoreilly) – Founder and CEO, O’Reilly Media.
“What twitter has taught me”

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2268792

————————————————————–

4. Fred Wilson (@fredwilson) – is a VC and principal of Union Square Ventures: 
“The Power of Passed Links and Earned Media”

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2268192

————————————————————–

5. John Borthwick – CEO of betaworks
“The twitter Ecosystem”

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2268737

————————————————————–

6. David Saranga (@DavidSaranga) – Consul for Media and Public Affairs at the Israeli Consulate in New York
“The use of Twitter in Public Diplomacy”

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2268689

————————————————————–

7. twitter: Newspapers
“The effect of twitter on Newspapers”

Participants:
John Boitnott (@jboitnott) – Social Media strategist, Village Voice
Erick Schonfeld (@erickschonfeld) – co-editor, TechCrunch
Etan Horowitz (@etanowitz) – Technology writer, Orlando Sentinel
Patrick LaForge (@palafo) – Director of the Copy Desks, The New York Times
Peter A. McKay (@peteramckay) – Writer, Wall Street Journal

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2268105

————————————————————–

8. Howard Lindzon (@howardlindzon) – Wallstrip Creator, Hedge Fund Manager, Venture Fund Manager and StockTwits.com
“Living in a twitter world.”

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2268647

————————————————————–

9. twitter: TV
“what twitter means to TV shows and their producers”

Participants:
Caissie St.Onge (@Caissie) – Writer/Producer, Best Week Ever
Craig Engler (@Craigatscifi) – SVP and GM of Sci Fi Digital.
Gavin Purcell (@gavinpurcell) – co-producer, Late Night With Jimmy Fallon
Shelly Palmer (@shelly_palmer) – Host, MediaBytes. President, NATAS-NY and the Emmy Awards. Author, Television Disrupted

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2268939

————————————————————–

10. Liz Strauss (@lizstrauss)”
Marketing for the eavesdroppers in the tridimensional conversation”

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2268127

————————————————————–

11. Stowe Boyd (@stoweboyd)
“The evolution of Microsyntax”

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2267166

————————————————————–

12. “The effects of twitter on My Business
or how things are different now because of twitter. The corporate perspective”

Participants:
Brian Solis (@briansolis) – Principal of FutureWorks
Brook Lundy (@someecards) – Co-Founder and Head Writer, someecards
Marcel LeBrun (@lebrun) – CEO, Radian6
Tony Hsieh (@zappos) – CEO, Zappos.com

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2268032

————————————————————–

13. Maegan Carberry (@maegancarberry) – Blogger, Huffington Post // CauseCast // Lifehack; co-host Variety’s Wilshire and Washington, Managing Editor, truuconfessions.com. 
“Politics: possibilities of bipartisanship and/or post-partisanship on Twitter. “

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2267800

————————————————————–

14. “twitter as a News Gathering Tool”

Participants:
Ann Curry (@AnnCurry) – News Anchor on NBC’s Today Show and host of Dateline NBC
Rick Sanchez (@ricksanchezcnn) – Host of the 3PM weekday edition of CNN Newsroom
Robert Scoble (@Scobleizer)
Ryan Osborn (@todayshow) – Producer, NBC Today Show

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2260116 (Part 1)
Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2260001 (Part 2)

————————————————————–

15. John A. Byrne (@JohnAByrne) – Editor in Chief, BusinessWeek.com
“The Business Week perspective on twitter”

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2269009

————————————————————–

16. James Cox (@imajes)
“The story behind CNNBRK”

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2267824

————————————————————–

17. Moeed Ahmad (@moeed) – Head of New Media Technology and Future Media Department Technology Division, Al Jazeera Network
“The Al Jazeera Twitter Strategy”

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2267155

————————————————————–

18. Jeremy Epstein (@jer979) – Marketing Navigator, Never Stop Marketing
“How I followed Jeff Pulver on Twitter for 16 Months and Ended Up on This Stage: Twitter as a Strategic Relationship Building Tool”

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2268156

————————————————————–

19. Christopher R. Weingarten (@1000TimesYes) – Music Writer, RollingStone.com and Village Voice
“Twitter and the End Of Music Criticism”

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2250992

————————————————————–

20. Jeffrey Hayzlett (@JeffreyHayzlett) – Chief Marketing Officer, Kodak
“Kodak and twitter: What we are learning”

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2251088

————————————————————–

21. Kevin Slavin – founder area/code
“Things that twitter”

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2267845

————————————————————–

22. twitter: Music
“Exploring the use of twitter in the Music Industry”

Participants:
Jim Jones (@jimjonescapo) – Recording artist
Leslie Hall (@dollyhall) – Principal, ICED Media
Ted Cohen (@TAGStrategic) – Managing Partner
Xavier Jernigan (@xjernigan) – Director, Digital Marketing & Strategy at Universal Motown Republic Group

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2268853

————————————————————–

23. twitter: Sports
“A look at how twitter is used in Pro Sports”

Participants:
ESPN Katie Richman (@ESPN_ProdGirl)
Jeramie McPeek (@SunsWebmaster) – Webmaster, Phoenix Suns
Kathleen Hessert (@kathleenhessert) – President, Sports Media Challenge
troy murphy (@troy_murphy) – Forward, Indiana Pacers

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2268414

————————————————————–

24. Musicians, Bloggers and Twitter
“The new Artist / Fan Relationship”

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2268567

Participants:
BarbaraJones (@BarbaraJones)
Diane Birch (@dianebirch) – Recording Artist
Steve Greenberg (@steviegpro) – founder & CEO, S-Curve Records

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2268567
(includes a performance by Diane Birch)

————————————————————–

25. twitter: Moms
“Exploring the way Moms use twitter”

Participants:
Audrey McClelland (@AudreyMcClellan) – Co-owner of MomGenerations.com
Jessica Gottlieb (@JessicaGottlieb)
Lindsay Maines (@rockandrollmama)
Maya Bisineer (@thinkmaya)

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2267777
————————————————————–

26. Laura Fitton (@Pistachio) – Founder, oneforty inc. and co-Author Twitter for Dummies
“twitter: A Love Story”

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2268616

————————————————————–

27. Sharon Glassman (@sharonglassman) – Funny-smart author, HuffPost blogger, performing speaker
“Geek, Dorks, Nerds: How to make your most “uncool” self your Tweetest asset.”

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2267176
————————————————————–

28. twitter and Mad Men
“A look at the story behind the story about MadMen who twitter. Surprise Mad Man will be unveiled at #140Conf!”

Participants:
Carri Bugbee (@peggyolson)
Helen Klein Ross (@bettydraper)

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2268250

————————————————————–

29. Brad Fidler (@brad_fidler)
“Twitter Freedoms”

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2269062

————————————————————–

30. Andrew Keen (@ajkeen)
“Twitter and power”

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2268461

————————————————————–

31. twitter Celebs
“the making of a twitter celebrity”

Participants:
adventuregirl (@adventuregirl)
Chris Brogan (@chrisbrogan) – President, New Marking Labs
Julia Roy (@juliaroy) – Senior Agent of Social LifeT at Undercurrent and Creator/Host of Tweet Week, a weekly vlog about Twitter youtube.com/tweetweek
Justine (@ijustine)

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2267966

————————————————————–

32. Rajesh Setty (@UpbeatNow) – Entrepreneur, Author and Speaker
“ThinkTweet: Books that tweet”

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2267891

————————————————————–

33. “twitter: For the Social Good”

Participants:
Adam Hirsch (@adamhirsch) – COO, Mashable.com
Amanda Rose (@amanda) – Founder, @twestival
drew olanoff (@drew) – #BlameDrewsCancer
Liane Thompson (@missilecitykids)
StaceyMonk (@StaceyMonk) – Founder of Epic Change and TweetsGiving.

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2268342

———————————————————————-
The 140 Character Conference Video Library – Day 2 Video Recap
———————————————————————–

June 17th Schedule:
====================

1. Mike Koehler (@mkokc) – New Media Director for STF | PR, creator of #OKstorms, #OKice; former multimedia guru at NewsOK/Opubco 
“Using twitter for Public Safety”

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2269289

————————————————————–

2. Eric Peterson (@erictpeterson)
“twitter Stats”

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2255620

————————————————————–

3. Mahesh Murthy (@maheshmurthy) – Founder, Pinstorm
“twitter’s role in an integrated digital marketing plan”

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2269969

————————————————————–

4. Steve Rubel (@steverubel) – SVP, Director of Insights, Edelman Digital
“twitter and PR”

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2255607/

————————————————————–

5. twitter: Book Publishing
“Lies My Twitter Never Told Me” – Twitter Rocks Publishing; Authors Crush It!

Participants:
Debbie Stier (@debbiestier) – SVP, Associate Publisher, Harper Studio
Kaylie Jones (@KaylieJones) – Novelist. Her upcoming memoir is: “Lies My Mother Never Told Me.” Her bestsellig novel: “A Soldier’s Daughter Never Cries” (Merchant Ivory film)
Kevin Heisler (@KevinHeisler) – Literary Executor
Ron Hogan (@RonHogan) – Curator, Beatrice.com

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2269504

————————————————————–

6. Chris Brogan (@chrisbrogan) – President, New Marking Labs
“twitter and Trust Agents”

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2270202/

————————————————————–

7. “twitter as the GPS for the Greater Social Media Mesh”

Participants:
Aaron Strout (@AaronStrout) – CMO, Powered, Inc.
Brian Morrissey (@bmorrissey) – Digital Editor at Adweek
David Berkowitz (@dberkowitz) – Emerging Media Director, 360i
Hadley Stern (@hadleystern) – Vice-President, Fidelity Labs
Peter Fasano (@pfasano) – Principal/Lead Catalyst, Mass+Logic

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2269763

————————————————————–

8. “twitter and Serendipity”
Sol Lipman, (@solster), co-founder 12 Seconds.TV

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2269806

————————————————————–

9. “twitter: Video”

Participants:
Christian Payne (@Documentally)
Jeffrey Hayzlett (@JeffreyHayzlett) – CMO, Kodak
Steve Garfield (@stevegarfield)
Sukhjit Ghag (@sukhjit)

Watch: coming soon…look for this at: http://justinkahn.blip.tv/

————————————————————–

10. Bronwen Clune (@bronwen) – CEO, Norg Media
“Twitter, the media and chaos theory”

Watch: coming soon…look for this at: http://justinkahn.blip.tv/

————————————————————–

11. “White House Correspondency in the Age of Twitter”

Participants:
Ana Marie Cox (@anamariecox) – National Correspondent for Air America radio
Jason Linkins (@dceiver) – Editor of the Huffington Post’s “Eat The Press” blog.
Jim Long (@newmediajim) – photojournalist, NBC News
Mike Madden (@mikemadden) – Salon.com Washington correspondent

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2269950

————————————————————–

12. “twitter and Brands: Lessons learned and learning”

Participants:
Jeff Simmermon (@jeffTWC) – Director Digital Communications
jeffTWC (@jeffTWC) – Director Digital Communications
Jennifer Cisney (@kodakCB) – Kodak’s Chief Blogger
John Bell (@jbell99) – Managing Director, Ogilvy’s 360 Digital Influence practice
John Wolf (@MarriottIntl) – Senior Director, Public Relations, Marriott Intl

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2269838

————————————————————–

13. Marlooz (@marlooz) – Filmmaker and internetjunkie
“Love 2.0”

Watch: coming soon…look for this at: http://justinkahn.blip.tv/

————————————————————–

14. “twitter: Publishing
People Get Real: forward-thinking publishing experts discuss twitter and how it is loved & feared in-industry and what this means for you”

Participants:
Ami Greko (@ami_with_an_i) – Digital Marketing Manager, Macmillan.
Colleen Lindsay (@ColleenLindsay) – Literary Agent, FinePrint
Richard Nash (@R_Nash) – former publisher of Soft Skull Press; publishing guru
Russ Marshalek (@russmarshalek) – Freelance book publicist
Ryan Chapman (@chapmanchapman) – Digital Marketing, Macmillan

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2269422

————————————————————–

15. Hjortur Smarason (@hjortur) – Editor in chief: IMinnovation.org; Co-founder: IfTheWorldCouldVote.com
“How I became a twitter character – rules of engagement”

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2270084

————————————————————–

16. Scott Porad (@scottporad) – Cheezburger Technology Officer; Company: I Can Has Cheezburger?
“Follow Friday”

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2269255

————————————————————–

17. “twitter and Science”

Participants:
Deborah Berebichez (@thesciencebabe)
Michelle Gill (@jayhawkbabe)

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2255387

————————————————————–

18. twitter: Apps
“A look at twitter apps and their road ahead”

Participants:
Adam Ostrow (@adamostrow)
Adarsh Pallian (@pallian)
Bernard Desarnauts (@bernard_d) – SVP International & GM Europe, Glam Media
Iain Dodsworth (@iaindodsworth)
Jodee Rich (@WingDude)

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2269676

————————————————————–

19. Heather Gold (@heathr)
“Being “Private” in Public”

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2255471

————————————————————–

20. Gary Vaynerchuk (@garyvee)
“Scaling and Caring”

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2255484

————————————————————–

21. “Digital Diplomacy and Cultural Collaboration”

Participants:
Andrew Kneale (@andrewkneale) – Transatlantic Project Coordinator. British Council
Evan M. O’Neil (@gpi) – Global Policy Innovations Magazine
Joshua Fouts (@josholalia) – Senior Fellow, Carnegie Council for Ethics in International Affairs; Senior Fellow, Digital Media and Public Policy, The Center for the Study of the Presidency Chief Global Strategist, Dancing Ink Productions, LLC
Michael Jay Friedman (@americagovprint) – U.S. Dept. of State (IIP/PUBP)
Rita J. King (@RitaJKing) – CEO and Creative Director, Dancing Ink Productions

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2255679

————————————————————–

22. “twitter: The Interview”

Chris Sacca interviews multi-platinum musician, actor, and producer Wyclef Jean about what Twitter means to him and the impact he sees it having on the entertainment industry.

Participants:
Chris Sacca (@sacca)
Wyclef Jean (@wyclef) – multi-platinum Haitian-American musician, actor, producer and former-member of the hip hop trio The Fugees. Wyclef has sold more than 31 million albums.

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2255454

————————————————————–

23. JP Rangaswami (@jobsworth) – Managing Director, BT Design
“twitter in the Enterprise”

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2269997

————————————————————–

24. “Designing User Experiences for Twitter”

Participants:
Jayson Elliot (@JaysonElliot) – Director of User Experience, Wunderman
Jeff Dachis (@jeffdachis) – CEO, Dachis Corporation; Senior Partner, Bond Art + Science
Karen McGrane (@karenmcgrane) – Senior Partner, Bond Art + Science
Whitney Hess (@whitneyhess) – Independent user experience designer

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2270157

————————————————————–

25. Sudha Jamthe (@sujamthe)
“BottomUp innovation”

Watch: Coming Soon…look for this at: http://justinkahn.blip.tv/

————————————————————–

26. Stephanie Agresta (@StephAgresta) – EVP, Global Director of Digital Strategy and Social Media at Porter Novelli.
“twitter: Affiliate Marketing”

Watch: Coming Soon…look for this at: http://justinkahn.blip.tv/

————————————————————–

27. “twitter and Small Business”

Participants:
Aliza Sherman (@alizasherman)
Brian Moran (@BrianMoran) – Founder/Pres Moran Media Group
Rieva Lesonsky (@Rieva) – Founder/CEO of Grow Biz Media.

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2269383

————————————————————–

28. “Twitter & The Effect Of Social Media on Fashion Brands & Retailers”

Participants:
Macala Wright (@Macala) – Director of Online Marketing, 1928 Jewelry
Yuli Ziv (@YuliZ) – co-Founder of My”It”Things

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2269467

————————————————————–

29. “Across the pond – UK Media Panel
Open forum with journalists, authors and microbloggers from the UK looking at how twitter is shaping and disrupting across different media and news projects.”

Participants:
Ande Gregson (@media140) – founder, media140
Kate AG (@RadioKate) – Microblogger/Project Catalyst BBC
Paul Carr (@paulcarr) – Author and Guardian columnist

Watch: Coming Soon…look for this at: http://justinkahn.blip.tv/

————————————————————–

30. “The Wisdom of Twitter”

Participants:
Dean Landsman (@DeanLand)
Howard Greenstein (@howardgr)

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2269886

————————————————————–

31. Callie Kimball (@calindrome) – Project Manager, Media Works at NBC Universal, and Playwright.
“All the Web’s A Stage: The arts as a shared experience on Twitter.”

Watch: coming soon…look for this at: http://justinkahn.blip.tv/

————————————————————–

32. Jeffrey Sass (@sass) – VP Biz Dev, Myxer
“Everything I Know About Twitter I Learned In Grade School”

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2270032

————————————————————–

33. Melissa Pierce (@melissapierce) – Producer, Life In Perpetual Beta Film Series
“The Documentary that happened because of twitter”

watch: http://blip.tv/file/2269323

————————————————————–

34. Marah (@marahverse)
“twitter: poetry”

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2269437

————————————————————–

35. James Gross (@TheJames) – Vice President, Federated Media
“Advertising with twitter”

Watch: http://blip.tv/file/2270056

————————————————————–

36. “A look at twitter services, apps and what’s next”

Participants:
Albert Maruggi (@AlbertMaruggi)
Mario Menti (@mario) – twitterfeed.com founder
+ special guests

Watch: Coming Soon…look for this at: http://justinkahn.blip.tv/

————————————————————–
Special thanks to EVERYONE who joined us in NYC on June 16-17.

Feel free to contact me on twitter (@jeffpulver), email: jeff@pulver.com, and on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/jeffkenipulver

You are invited to join the “Friends of #140conf” group on Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=98473235667

————————————————————–
To receive #140conf Updates, follow @140conf and @jeffpulver 

To Join the #140conf Mailing list, visit:
http://140conf.com/mailing-list

To removed from the #140conf Mailing visit:
http://www.140conf.com/mailing-list-remove

Powered by: http://www.blueskyfactory.com/

Alan Weinkrantz
+210-820-3070 

Here is where I am on the Social Web:


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Want To Join My Newsletter?