Israel: 054-321-6176 / USA - 210-820-3070 alan@weinkrantz.com

Reminder: #140conf / State of NOW June 19-20 in NYC

George Harrison once said: “It’s being here now that’s important. There’s no past and there’s no future. Time is a very misleading thing. All there is ever, is the now.”

Screen_shot_2012-05-16_at_2

On June 19th and 20th in New York City during the course of two days, over 100 speakers will come forward to the stage at the 92nd Street Y to share their voice and their stories about the NOW at the upcoming #140conf / State of NOW conference. (  http://nyc.stateofnow.com )


You can review the current draft of the conference schedule over at:http://nyc.stateofnow.com/schedule


NOW would be a great time to purchase your tickets for the event over

at: http://nyc.stateofnow.com/register

 The current confirmed list of speakers include:

– Aaron Huslage (@huslage) – Co-Founder of Tethr. Crisismapper. Humanitarian.
– Adam Bellow (@adambellow) – Founder, eduTecher
– Adam Cohen (@dadarocks) – Dad, Parent, Blogger
 Alicia C. Staley (@stales) – 3 time cancer survivor
– Alicia Ybarbo (@AliciaYbarbo) – Producer, Today Show at NBC News + co-author “Today’s Moms”
– Alisa Roadcup (@AmnestyWomenRts) – Women’s Human Rights Coordination Group, Amnesty International
– Alyson Schafer (@alysonschafer) – Author / Psychotherapist/ Parenting Expert
– Amanda Greene (@LAlupusLady) – Alliance for Lupus Research
– Andrea Syrtash (@AndreaSyrtash) – MSN advice columnist and author
– Andrew Rasiej (@Rasiej) – Founder Personal Democracy Forum; Chairman NY Tech Meetup
– Andy Dixon (@andydixn) – ex-con with convictions
– Anissa Mayhew – President, Slightly Bent Productions
– Anne Ream (@VoicesandFaces) – Founder, The Voices and Faces Project
– Anthony Rotolo (@rotolo) – Professor at Syracuse U @iSchoolSU. I teach Social Media (#RotoloClass) & Star Trek (#TrekClass). Chief Explorer at #NEXIS. Geek.
– Arnt Eriksen (@arnteriksen) – Creative Director, Social Media Evangelist, Ducati-riding, gadget-geek, family dad, enjoys all beauty in life, nature and love. “Keep me where the light is”
– Becky McCray (@BeckyMcCray) – Co-Host, #140conf Smalltown, Co-Author, Small Town Rules
– Cal Reid (@calreid) – Senior News Editor, Publishers Weekly
– Camillo Ricordi (@CureAlliance) – Prof. & Director, Diabetes Research Institute & Cell Transplant Center, Univ. of Miami. President, Cure Focus Research Alliance.
– Carlos Delgado (@carlosdelgado21) – Recently retired after 17 years in MLB. Proud father of 2 awesome kids. President of Extra Bases non-for profit
– Caroline Giegerich (@DailyMarauder) – Founder/Editor, Daily Marauder
– Cherie-Lynn Buchanan (@CLBuchanan) – hotographer, CL Buchanan Photography
– Colleen Curtis (@colleencurt) – Breast Cancer Survivor
– Dan Levy (@danjl) – Editor, Sparksheet
– Dan Lewis (@sesamestreet) – Director of New Media Communications @sesamestreet.
– David Mitchell (@DeputyMitchell) – Deputy Headteacher and Founder of Quadblogging
– Deepak Chopra (@DeepakChopra) – Author
– Diana Dorell (@dancinggoddess) – CEO, Dancing Goddess, LLC
– Diane Brogan (@DianeBrogan) – MomPopPow.com
 Dylan Pulver (@MusicIsGood4U) – Co-Founder, Solecamp.com
– Eliot LeBow LCSW (@DiabeticTalks) – Owner, Eliot LeBow LCSW
– Ellen Whitehurst (@EllenWhitehurst) – The Empowered Life Stylist…Fashioning Your Perfect Life!
– Eric Alper (@ThatEricAlper) – eOne Music PR. Music news, daily contests, Song/Album streams, industry factoids. CTV’s Canada AM Music Correspondent.
– Geo Geller (@geogeller) – Photographer, Humanitarian
– Gary Bolles – Co-founder, eParachute, Inc.
– Gisli Olafsson (@gislio) – Emergency Response Director, NetHope
– Gotham Chopra (@gothamchopra) – Author, Filmmaker
– Greg Corbin (@JustGregPoet) – Executive Director, Philly Youth Poetry Movement.
– Hank Wasiak (@hankwasiak) – Author. TV Host. Partner – The Concept Farm; Adjunct Professor, USC, Marshall School Of Business.
– Heather Hamilton (@tjzmommy) – Chief Dream Fulfiller, Zack’s Dream Room
– Hjalmar Gislason (@datamarket) – Founder & CEO, DataMarket
– Imal Wagner (@imalwagner) – branding communications innovator for emerging media
– Isaac Budmen (@ibudmen) – Syracuse University Student
– Jack Abramoff (@jackabramoff) – Former lobbyist and Washington insider – fell into the abyss, working to repent and repair
– Jacki Yovanoff (@JackiYo) – social media enthusiast
– Jake Pulver (@jakepulver) – Co-Founder, Solecamp.com
– Janos Marton – Director, The Living Museum
– Jason Pullara (@LordKaT) – The Corrupter, Geekstreak LLC
– Jeff Keni Pulver (@jeffpulver) – founder, #140conf
– Jeff Staple (@jeffstaple) – Founder of Staple Design & Reed Space
– Jennifer Severns (@jennerus) – Creative Strategist, Roundarch
– Jessey Pacho (@ArtofPhade) – Graffiti Artist
– Jodi S (@KarmicEvolution) – Student of life, passionate, terrified & living one day at a time.
– Jody Steinhauer (@bargainsgroup)
– Joe Cheray (@wildheart4vr) – CEO/President, Wildheart Social Media
– Joe Nicholas
– Joe Trippi (@JoeTrippi) – Fmr Dean Campaign Mgr; Author
– John Borthwick (@Borthwick) – CEO, betaworks
– Johnny Diggz (@JohnnyDiggz) – pen Source Tools & Crisis Response, Geeks with out Bounds
– Jonah Halper (@JonahHalper) – CEO, ALTRUICITY INC.
– Joyce Sullivan – Founder and CEO, SocMediaFin, Inc.
 Julia Rosien (@JuliaRosien) – Evangelist, Owner of SocialNorth.com
– Julie Cole (@juliecole) – Co-founder/VP, Mabel’s Labels
– Kathy Buckworth (@KathyBuckworth) – Author
– Kedre Browne (@BubzArt) – Graffiti Artist
– Kevin Honeycutt (@kevinhoneycutt) – out to change the world.. one classroom at a time!
– Kevin Slavin (@slavin_fpo) – co-founder, area/code
– Krupali Tejura, M.D. (@krupali) – Radiation Oncologist
– Laura Berg (MSH) (@MySmartHands) – President, My Smart Hands
– Leslie Hall (@dollyhall) – President, ICED Media (moderator)
– Linda Descano – Managing Director and Head, Partnerships & Branded Content, North America Marketing and President & CEO, Women & Co., Citi
 Liz Nead (@LizNead) – Host of Life Dare TV
– Liz Strauss (@lizstrauss) – Founder, SOBCon
– Mallika Chopra (@mallikachopra) – Founder of Intent
– Mark Horvath (@hardlynormal) – Advocate for the Homeless and Humanitarian
– Mary Ann Zoeliner (@TodaysMoms) – Producer, Today Show at NBC News + co-author “Today’s Moms”
– Matteo Wyllyamz (@mouselink) – Beatnik super-human disguised as geek
– Matthew Ebel (@matthewebel) – Musical Director, #140conf
– Maureen Dennis (@weewelcome) – Have a baby & a life, founder.
– Melissa Yarascavitch (@bourbonbaker) – Creator of FoodLove, Community Activist, Former Scaredy Cat
– Monte Farber (@AskMonte) – Psychic, best-selling author of 45 books on ESP, Astrology, Tarot & Love
– Nelson de Witt (@dewittn) – Chief Story Teller
– Philip Nelson (@PhilipNelson) – SVP – Strategic Development, NewTek
– Revolution MacInnes (@From_Nothing) – Secular Monk, Founder of @SmallThingsMttr Director of Development @TheHelpInst & Chief Philanthropic Officer at @GiftedDreamers
– Ric Dragon (@RicDragon) – CEO, DragonSearch
– Robert Stephens (@rstephens) – founder, Geek Squad
– Ron J Williams (@ronjdub) – CEO & Co-Founder, Knodes
– Ronnie Fieg (@RonnieFieg) – Owner & Founder of Kith NYC, Footwear Designer
– Shelly S Terrell (@ShellTerrell) – Founder, The 30 Goals Challenge for Educators
– Stav Shaffir (@StavShaffir) – Social activist, one of the Israeli social movement’s leaders
– Stefan Weitz (@stefanweitz) – Sr Director, Search, Microsoft/Bing
– Stéphanie Montreuil (@fleur_de_lotus) – MarComm professional, mom
– Stephen Brogan (@SteveBrogan) – MomPopPow.com
– Steve Greenberg (@steviegpro) – Founder & CEO, S-Curve Records
– Tan Siok Siok (@sioksiok) – filmmaker, entrepreneur and honorary geek with a deep passion for great storytelling in the age of the real time web.
– Taylor Jones (@TJ) – Chief Memory Curator, Dear Photograph
– Ted Rubin (@TedRubin) – Chief Social Marketing Officer, Collective Bias, Social Marketing Strategist
– Theresa Albert (@theresaalbert) – Founder, My Friend In Food
– Tiffany LaBanca (@TiffanyLaBanca) – SVP, Internal Communications, News Corporation
– Tiffany Peterson (@TiffanyAndLupus) – Lupus Warrior
– Tim Pool (@Timcast) – Independent Journalist covering political action and activism.
– Tracey Jackson (@traceyjackson4) – President, TDJ Ent. Inc
– Tracie Wagman (@HelpWeveGotKids) – Publisher, Help! … We’ve Got Kids
– Warren Etheredge (@thewarrenreport) – Founder & Host, The Warren Report and The High Bar

(all speakers subject to change without notice)


 

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Want To Join My Newsletter?