Israel: 054-321-6176 / USA - 210-820-3070 alan@weinkrantz.com

Reminder – #140conf Early Bird Ticket sale ends on May 4th

Two day Advance tickets for #140conf taking place June 19-20, 2012 in New York City are currently available at the “early bird” discounted price of US $110 until May 4th. This event will be a world-wide gathering of people interested in the state of the real-time web. Our stage puts a spotlight on humanity and we provide a venue which encourages thousands of people to  connect with each other.

Screen_shot_2012-04-27_at_12

Please consider REGISTERING today and securing your place at the conference.

Hope to see you at #140conf this year.   If you have an interest in sponsoring, please reach out to me:  alan at weinkrantz dot com.

A list of the confirmed speakers (as of April 19th) is included below. More information is available at: http://nyc.stateofnow.com

 —–

Speakers at #140conf / State of NOW – June 19/20 2012 at 92nd Street Y in NYC

 Aaron Huslage (@huslage) – Co-Founder of Tethr

– Adam Bellow (@adambellow) – Founder, eduTecher

– Adam Cohen (@dadarocks) – Dad, Parent, Blogger

– Alicia C. Staley (@stales) – 3 time cancer survivor

– Alicia Ybarbo (@AliciaYbarbo) – Producer, Today Show at NBC News + co-author “Today’s Moms”

– Alisa Roadcup (@AmnestyWomenRts) – Women’s Human Rights Coordination Group, Amnesty International

– Alyson Schafer (@alysonschafer) – Author / Psychotherapist/ Parenting Expert

– Amanda Greene (@LAlupusLady) – Alliance for Lupus Research

– Andrea Syrtash (@AndreaSyrtash) – MSN advice columnist and author

– Andrew Rasiej (@Rasiej) – Founder Personal Democracy Forum; Chairman NY Tech Meetup

– Andy Dixon (@andydixn) – ex-con with convictions

– Anne Ream (@VoicesandFaces) – Founder, The Voices and Faces Project

– Anthony Rotolo (@rotolo) – Professor at Syracuse U @iSchoolSU. I teach Social Media (#RotoloClass) & Star Trek (#TrekClass). Chief Explorer at #NEXIS. Geek.

– Arnt Eriksen (@arnteriksen)  Creative Director, Social Media Evangelist, Ducati-riding, gadget-geek, family dad, enjoys all beauty in life, nature and love. “Keep me where the light is”

– Becky McCray (@BeckyMcCray) – Co-Host, #140conf Smalltown, Co-Author, Small Town Rules

– Cal Reid (@calreid) – Senior News Editor, Publishers Weekly

– Camillo Ricordi (@CureAlliance) – Prof. & Director, Diabetes Research Institute & Cell Transplant Center, Univ. of Miami. President, Cure Focus Research Alliance.

– Caroline Giegerich (@DailyMarauder) – Founder/Editor, Daily Marauder

– Cherie-Lynn Buchanan (@CLBuchanan) – hotographer, CL Buchanan Photography

– Christin Miserandino (@bydls) – Created the #spoonieAuthor “The Spoon Theory, founder ButYouDontLookSick.com

– Colleen Curtis (@colleencurt) – Breast Cancer Survivor

– Dan Levy (@danjl) – Editor, Sparksheet

– Dan Lewis (@sesamestreet) – Director of New Media Communications @sesamestreet.

– Deepak Chopra (@DeepakChopra) – Author, Dad

– Diana Dorell (@dancinggoddess) – CEO, Dancing Goddess, LLC

– Diane Brogan (@DianeBrogan) – Mom Pop Pow.com

– Dylan Pulver (@MusicIsGood4U) – Co-Founder, Solecamp.com

– Eliot LeBow LCSW (@DiabeticTalks) – Owner, Eliot LeBow LCSW

– Eric Alper (@ThatEricAlper) – eOne Music PR. Music news, daily contests, Song/Album streams, industry factoids. CTV’s Canada AM Music Correspondent.

– Geo Geller (@geogeller) – Photographer, Humanitarian

– Gisli Olafsson (@gislio) – Emergency Response Director, NetHope

– Gotham Chopra (@gothamchopra) – Author, Filmmaker

– Greg Corbin (@JustGregPoet) – Executive Director, Philly Youth Poetry Movement.

– Hank Wasiak (@hankwasiak) – Author. TV Host. Teacher. Partner – The Concept Farm

– Heather Hamilton (@tjzmommy) – Chief Dream Fulfiller, Zack’s Dream Room

– Hjalmar Gislason (@datamarket) – Founder & CEO, DataMarket

– Imal Wagner (@imalwagner) – branding communications innovator for emerging media

– Jacki Yovanoff (@JackiYo) – social media enthusiast

– Jake Pulver (@jakepulver) – Co-Founder, Solecamp.com

– Janos Marton – Director, The Living Museum

– Jeff Keni Pulver (@jeffpulver) – founder, #140conf

– Jeff Staple (@jeffstaple) – Founder of Staple Design & Reed Space

– Jennifer Severns (@jennerus) – Creative Strategist, Roundarch

– Jessey Pacho (@ArtofPhade) – Graffiti Artist

– Jodi S (@KarmicEvolution) – Student of life, passionate, terrified & living one day at a time.

– Jody Steinhauer (@bargainsgroup)

– Joe Nicholas

– Joe Trippi (@JoeTrippi) – Fmr Dean Campaign Mgr; Author

– John Borthwick (@Borthwick) – CEO, betaworks

– Johnny Diggz (@JohnnyDiggz) – pen Source Tools & Crisis Response, Geeks with out Bounds (GWOB)

– Jonah Halper (@JonahHalper) – CEO, ALTRUICITY INC.

– Julia Rosien (@JuliaRosien) – Evangelist, Owner of SocialNorth.com

– Julie Cole (@juliecole) – Co-founder/VP, Mabel’s Labels

– Kathy Buckworth (@KathyBuckworth) – Author

– Kedre Browne (@BubzArt) – Graffiti Artist

– Kevin Honeycutt (@kevinhoneycutt) – out to change the world.. one classroom at a time!

– Kevin Slavin(public) (@slavin_fpo) – co-founder, area/code

– Krupali Tejura, M.D. (@krupali) – Radiation Oncologist

– Laura Berg (MSH) (@MySmartHands) – President, My Smart Hands

– Liz Strauss (@lizstrauss) – Founder, SOBCon

– Mallika Chopra (@mallikachopra) – Founder of Intent

– Mark Horvath (@hardlynormal) – Advocate for the Homeless and Humanitarian

– Mary Ann Zoeliner (@TodaysMoms) – Producer, Today Show at NBC News + co-author “Today’s Moms”

– Matteo Wyllyamz (@mouselink) – Beatnik super-human disguised as geek

– Matthew Ebel (@matthewebel) – Musical Director, #140conf

– Maureen Dennis (@weewelcome) – Have a baby & a life, founder.

– Melissa Yarascavitch (@bourbonbaker) – Creator of FoodLove, Community Activist, Former Scaredy Cat

– Monte Farber (@AskMonte) – Psychic, best-selling author of 45 books on ESP, Astrology, Tarot & Love

– Nelson de Witt (@dewittn) – Chief Story Teller

– Philip Nelson (@PhilipNelson) – SVP – Strategic Development, NewTek

– Revolution MacInnes (@From_Nothing) – Secular Monk, Founder of @SmallThingsMttr Director of Development @TheHelpInst & Chief Philanthropic Officer at @GiftedDreamers

– Ric Dragon (@RicDragon) – CEO, DragonSearch

– Robert Stephens (@rstephens) – founder, Geek Squad

– Ron J Williams (@ronjdub) – CEO & Co-Founder, Knodes

– Ronnie Fieg (@RonnieFieg) – Owner & Founder of Kith NYC, Footwear Designer

– Shelly S Terrell (@ShellTerrell) – Founder, The 30 Goals Challenge for Educators

– Stefan Weitz (@stefanweitz) – Sr Director, Search, Microsoft/Bing

– Stéphanie Montreuil (@fleur_de_lotus) – MarComm professional, mom

– Stephen Brogan (@SteveBrogan)

– Steve Greenberg (@steviegpro) – Founder & CEO, S-Curve Records

– Tally Netzer (@tallynetzer) – Marketing Consultant

– Tan Siok Siok (@sioksiok) – filmmaker, entrepreneur and honorary geek with a deep passion for greatstorytelling in the age of the real time web.

– Taylor Jones (@TJ) – Chief Memory Curator, Dear Photograph

Theresa Albert (@theresaalbert) – Founder, My Friend In Food

– Tiffany LaBanca (@TiffanyLaBanca) – SVP, Internal Communications, News Corporation

– Tiffany Peterson (@TiffanyAndLupus) – Lupus Warrior

– Tracey Jackson (@traceyjackson4) – President, TDJ Ent. Inc

– Tracie Wagman (@HelpWeveGotKids) – Publisher, Help! … We’ve Got Kids

– Warren Etheredge (@thewarrenreport) – Founder & Host, The Warren Report and The High Bar

– Yoni Bloch (@yonibloch) – Music Artist, Founder/CEO Interlude

 

(subject to change without notice)

 


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Want To Join My Newsletter?