Israel: 054-321-6176 / USA - 210-820-3070 alan@weinkrantz.com

Reforestation in Second Life: An Oxymoron

News from bloggy buddy, Kami Huyse’s blog post of today….

Rob Key, CEO of Conversion  will present on “karmiccommunication’, environmentalism in Second Life and Converseon’s approach to engaging with virtual world communities.

Conversion has partnered with non-profit Plan It 2020,a foundation dedicated to properly planting, maintaining and protecting as many indigenous trees as possible worldwide.

Details

Date: Thursday May 17, 2007
Place: Second Chance Trees Island 
Time: 6:30 a.m. Pacific (SL Time) | 7:30 Mountain a.m. | 8:30 Central a.m. | 9:30 a.m.
For more information on the project, you can read the media release , visit the Second Chance Trees  website and look at some pictures on their Flickr site .

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Want To Join My Newsletter?