Israel: 054-321-6176 / USA - 210-820-3070 alan@weinkrantz.com

Media, Apply For Press Credentials for#140Conf NY – April 20/21. Look who’s presenting; 170 speakers

#140conf New York City will be taking place next week, April 20-21, 2010 at the 92nd Street Y. This event will be the largest worldwide gathering of people interested in the effects of the real-time Internet on both business and “we” the people. Media, please apply for press credentials here:  http://nyc2010.140conf.com/press-request.

There are just a limited number of tickets still available, so if you are planning on attending and need a ticket, NOW would be a great time to visit: http://nyc.140conf.com/register

 It turns out #140conf NYC IS an international gathering. There are people attending the conference from 8 countries and from 29 States and several Canadian provinces.

The demographic mix of the conference is about 50/50 at the moment and amongst the speakers, we will be hearing from more than 50 women.

Please visit: http://nyc.140conf.com/schedule to review the latest updates to the schedule.

Some of the 170+ Speakers at #140conf NYC include:
(see entire list at: http://nyc2010.140conf.com/speakers-2 ) – (meetup limits size of emails)

Adam Cohen (@dada_rocks)
AJ Leon (@ajleon) – co-creator, #twitterkids
Alexis Maybank (@giltfounder) – Co-Founder and Chief Strategy Officer of Gilt Groupe
Alf LaMont (@Alflamont) – The Comedy Story
Alice Wilder (@alicewilder) – Psychologist and maker of Kidos, Blues Clues, Super Why and Think Ink
Alon Nir (@TheKotel) – founder, @TheKotel
Amanda Wernick (@funomenalrealtr) – REALTOR Associate, Licensed: CA
Amy Rosenblum – TV Producer
Andrea Syrtash (@AndreaSyrtash) – Author of ‘He’s Just Not Your Type (And That’s a Good Thing)
Andy Carvin (@acarvin) – Senior strategist at NPR
Andy Dixon (@andydixn) – ex-convict with convictions stopping cycle generational incarceration
Angela Gruszka (@ABC_Carpet) – Public Relations Director at ABC Carpet and Home
Angela Shelton (@angelashelton) – Actress, Filmmaker, Activist, Teacher
Ann Curry (@AnnCurry) – News Anchor on NBC’s Today Show and host of Dateline NBC
Aparna Vashisht (@Parentella) – Founder, Parentella
Avner Ronen (@avneron) – CEO, co-founder, Boxee
Babs Rangaiah (@babs26) – BabVice President, Global Comms Planning, Unilever
Benjamen Walker (@benjamenwalker) – Senior Culture Producer, WNYC
Beth Blecherman (@techmama) – Cofounder of SiliconValleyMoms and Editor CoolMomTech
Bijan Sabet (@bijan) – Partner, Spark Capital
Bill Hankes (@bhankes) – VP, Corp Comm, RealNetwork
Blair Kelley (@profblmkelley) – Professor at North Carolina State University
Bob Watson (@TopBrokerOC) – moderator
Brad Hunstable (@bhunstable) – co-founder, Ustream.tv
Bronwyn Barnes (@InStyle) – Associate Entertainment Editor for InStyle.com:
Bruce Upbin (@bupbin) – Managing Editor at Forbes
Bryan Katz (@njkatz) – Avaya strategist
C.C. Chapman (@cc_chapman) – Campfire Creative Director, Photographer, Storyteller (moderator)
Cathy Brooks (@CathyBrooks) – Storyteller
Chris Bartlett (@harveymilk)
Chris Lehmann (@chrislehmann) – Principal of the Science Leadership Academy
Chris Weingarten (@1000TimesYes) – Last Rock Critic Standing
Corvida Raven (@corvida) – Blogger, shegeeks.net
Craig Engler (@Syfy) – SVP, Syfy Digital
Dan Harple (@dharple) – Executive Chairman, GyPSii
Daren Forsyth (@DarenBBC) – Founder, 140Characters.co.uk
Dave Winer (@davewiner) – Software developer, Entrepreneur, Writer and NYU scholar
David All (@DavidAll) – Health Care/Capitol Hill Tweets Founder
David Carr (@carr2n) – Writes Media Equation column, blogs @ Decoder & covers pop culture at NY Times
David DeVore (@daviddentist) – Dad, David After Dentist
David Overton (@BestBuyDanvers) – Store 533 – Danvers, MA
Debra Bowen (@DBowen) – Secretary of State, California
Deirdre Sullivan (@GrittyPrettyPR) – Principal / Social Media
Dennis Allen (@dennis_allen) – Golf Industry Veteran
Dennis Crowley (@dens) – co-founder, FourSquare
Derek Meister (@agent3012) – Geek Squad Double Agent
Diane Guercio (@HeyAmaretto) – REALTOR, Boston, MA
Don Lafferty (@donlafferty) – Writer, Story Teller, and Social media Marketing Consultant
Donny Deutsch (@Donny_Deutsch) – Television Host & Chairman, Deutsch Inc.
Elon James White (@elonjames) – Comedian and Social Critic
Eric Kuhn (@CNN) – Audience Interaction Producer, CNN
Eric Sheninger (@NMHS_Principal) – Principal of New Milford HS (NJ)
Eric Stegemann (@EricStegemann) – Broker, Licensed: MO
Fabien Cousteau (@FCousteau) – Eldest grandson of Jacques Yves Cousteau, Fabien is continuing the
FakeJerry Paffendorf (@WELLO) – Artist, futurist, entrepreneur
Flex Mathews (@flexmathews) – Music Artist
Gary Vaynerchuk (@garyvee) – Host of Wine Library TV, Author
Gavin Purcell (@gavinpurcell) – Producer, Late Night with Jimmy Fallon
Geo Geller (@geogeller) – Artist, Photographer, Humanitarian
George Haines (@oline73) – Technology Teacher, Sts. Philip and James School
Grace Bonney (@designsponge) – Design Blogstress
Hammer (@MCHammer) – Music Artist
Hank Wasiak (@hankwasiak) – Author, TV Host, Ad Guy – The Concept Farm
Imal Wagner (@imalwagner) – Moderator
Ivanka Trump (@IvankaTrump) – EVP of Development and Acquisitions, The Trump Oganization
Jacob Soboroff (@jacobsoboroff) – @AMCnews Correspondent and Executive Director of @WhyTuesday,
Jay Rosen (@jayrosen_nyu) – Journalism professor, NYU
Jeff Jarvis (@jeffjarvis) – Professor, Blogger, Author
Jeff Keni Pulver (@jeffpulver) – Creator, #140conf
Jeff Newelt (@JahFurry) – Editor, The Pekar Project; Comics Editor, HEEB, SMITH, & ROYAL FLUSH Mags
Jeffrey Hayzlett (@JeffreyHayzlett) – CMO, Kodak
Jeffrey Merrihue (@JeffreyMerrihue) – Chairman, MoFilm
Jeffrey Sass (@sass) – founder, Invitations
Jessica Gottlieb (@JessicaGottlieb) – Wife, Mom, Blogger
Jim Jones (@jimjonescapo) – Music Artist
Joan Walsh (@joanwalsh) – Editor in Chief, Salon
Joe Randazzo (@Randazzoj) – Editor of The Onion
Joe Trippi (@JoeTrippi) – @WhyTuesday advisory board member
John Bell (@jbell99) – Managing Director, Ogilvy’s 360 Digital Influence practice
John Bernier (@bernierjohn) – Social Media Manager, Best Buy
John Borthwick (@JohnBorthwick) – CEO of betaworks
John Kremer (@JohnKremer) – Author
John Magennis (@myrealitytv) – President / Executive Producer Magennis Entertainment
John Strauss (@johnstrauss) – Owner, John Strauss furniture design, ltd.
Jonathan Maberry (@JonathanMaberry) – Author, Marvel Comics Writer
Jonathan Markwell (@jot) – twitter Developer Update
Jonathan Mildenhall (@Mildenhall) – VP Global Advertising, Coca Cola
Josh Williams (@jw) – Founder, CEO, Gowalla
Joshua Fouts (@josholalia) – Cultural relations futurist
Julie Spira (@JulieSpira) – Author, dating coach
Jyl Johnson Pattee (@jylmomIF)
Kathleen Hessert (@kathleenhessert) – President, Sports Media Challenge
Kelly Sutton (@KellySutton) – Founder HackCollege.com
Kevin Jarrett (@kjarrett) – K-4 Technology Teacher
Kimberly Miller (@StyleWatchMag) – VP of Consumer Marketing, People StyleWatch
koshadillz (@koshadillz) – Music Artist
Kyle B. Pace (@kylepace) – Teaching K-12 teachers about technology infusion
Lacy Kemp (@RealTweeter) – Social Media @ RealNetworks
Lauren Litwinka (@beebow) – Publications Manager & Associate Search Account Manager, aimClear
Leslie Fram – co-host Morning Show, WRXP-FM 101.9, New York City
Leslie Hall (@dollyhall) – President, ICED Media (moderator)
Leslie Sanchez (@LeslieSanchez) – Author and a former Bush presidential advisor
Linda Boland Abraham (@linda_abraham) – CMO, EVP Global Development, comScore
Lisa Cohen (@cohills) – Creator of WitStream
Lisa Nielsen (@InnovativeEdu) – Educational Technologist – NYC Dept of Ed
Liz Strauss (@lizstrauss) – Founder of SOBCon, brand strategist
Liza Sabater (@blogdiva) – Publisher of Culturekitchen & DailyGotham
Luke Renner (@firesideint) – Founder & President, Fireside International
Maegan Carberry (@maegancarberry) – Political News Analyst on Variety’s @WilshWash, FOX Biz News
Major David Faggard (@usairforce) – Secretary of the Air Force, Office of Public Affairs
Major Jacob Dallal (@IDFinHaiti) – Israel Defense Forces (IDF) Spokesperson’s Foreign Press Branch
Marc Sirkin (@autismspeaks) – Chief Community Officer, Autism Speaks
Mary Beth Hertz (@mbteach) – K-6 Computer Teacher and Technology Teacher Leader in Philadelphia
Matt Pinfield (@mattpinfield) – Morning show host on WRXP 101.9 FM in New York City
Matthew Bishop (@mattbish) – NY Bureau Chief, The Economist
Maya Bisineer (@thinkmaya) – founder of @memetales
Maya Paveza (@mayaREguru) – Realtor, DE/PA
Maz Nadjm (@Mazi) – Responsible for social networking at Sky Television
Melinda Emerson (@SmallBizLady) – Host of #SmallBizChat. author, speaker, smallbiz coach
Melissa Leon (@melissaleon) – Creator of #twitterkids
Meredith Fisher (@InsideDVF) – Digital Media Director, Diane von Furstenberg Studio
Micah Baldwin (@micah) – CEO and Chief Community Caretaker, Graphic.ly
Michael Ian Black (@michaelianblack) – Comedian, Blogger
Michael Killian (@MichaelJKillian) – Avaya Director of Endpoint Devices
Michael Kupperman (@MKupperman) – Comedian, Blogger
Michael Tasner (@tazsolutions)
Mike PO – COO, GyPSii
Mo Krochmal (@Krochmal) – Professor, Hofstra Univesity
Nancy Scola (@nancyscola) – associate editor at @techPresident
Natalie Gulbis (@natalie_gulbis) – Pro Golfer
Natalie Lent (@natalielent) – Director, Emerging Platforms, ID PR
Nate Erickson (@NateErickson) – Intern for Wyclef Jean and Haiti Volunteer
Nathan Levinson (@N8theSk8) – The Viper Room
Nick Bilton (@nickbilton) – Lead Technology Writer, New York TImes
Noush Skaugen (@noushskaugen) – Music Artist
Oz Sultan (@ozsultan) – Remembrance in the Real-Time Web
Pat Kiernan (@patkiernan) – News Anchor, NY1
Paul Rieckhoff (@PaulRieckhoff) – Founder of Iraq & Afghanistan Veterans of America (IAVA)
Peter Corbett (@corbett3000) – CEO of iStrategyLabs
Peter Gregson (@petergregson) – Cellist
Rick Borutta (@CBSborutta) – Producer, CBS Backstage LIVE
Rita J. King (@RitaJKing) – Innovator-in-Residence, IBM Analytics Virtual Center, #SmarterWork project.
Ryan Leslie (@ryanleslie) – Music Artist
Ryan Osborn (@todayshow) – Producer, NBC’s TODAY
Ryan Penagos (@Agent_M) – Editor of Marvel.com. Writer
Sarah Cooley (@sarahcooley) – Community Manager at Postling.com
….
Yoni Bloch (@yonibloch) – Artist

Note: Speakers are subject to change without notice. These “characters” are accurate as of: April 11, 2010.

Follow the #140conf NYC Speakers on twitter: http://twitter.com/jeffpulver/nyc140conf2010

See you in NYC!


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Want To Join My Newsletter?