Israel: 054-321-6176 / USA - 210-820-3070 alan@weinkrantz.com

Here’s the best pitch I can make for journalists covering the #140Conf: Programing you won’t find anywhere else, the Characters who are speaking, and the 900 or so attendees that amplify the vibe.

This pretty much states the obvious, but two of the main reasons journalists cover and attend industry events and conferences is because of the programming and the speakers. Having been a part of the #140Conf New York last June, LA last October and London last November, I can tell you (no, I can promise you) that #140Conf is hardly a conference in the traditional sense.  It’s two days of energy, insight, spontiniety, serendipity and – well, yes, love.  

#140Conf is as much a cultural experience where you are going to meet amazing, smart and very nice people from all over the planet doing really interesting and meaningful things not just on “twitter,” but the transformation of communications on the social web.

So, if you’re a journalist wanting to cover an amazing two day event that will get your brain engaged and your readers / viewers / listeners some content they are not going to find anywhere else on the planet, please apply here.

As of today, here is the present program schedule.  

Some of the 140+ “Characters” speaking at #140conf NYC include:

AJ Leon (@ajleon) – co-creator, #twitterkids
Alexis Maybank (@giltfounder) – Co-Founder and Chief Strategy Officer of Gilt Groupe 
Alf LaMont (@Alflamont), The Comedy Store 
Alon 
Nir (@TheKotel) 
Amanda Wernick (@funomenalrealtr) – 
REALTOR Associate, Licensed: CA 
Amy Rosenbaum (@Joan_Rivers) 
AndreaSyrtash (@AndreaSyrtash) – Author of ‘He’s Just Not Your Type (And That’s a Good Thing) 
Andy Dixon (@andydixn) – Singer, Songwriter, Author 
Angela Gruszka (@ABC_Carpet) – Public Relations Director at ABC Carpet and Home 
Angela Shelton (@angelashelton)
Ann Curry (@AnnCurry) – News Anchor on NBC’s Today Show
Aparna Vashisht (@Parentella) – Founder, Parentella 
Avner Ronen (@avneron) – CEO, co-founder, 
Boxee 
Bijan Sabet (@bijan) – Partner, Spark 
Capital 
Bill Hankes (@bhankes) – VP, 
Corp Comm, RealNetwork 
Blair Kelley (@profblmkelley) – Professor at 
North Carolina State University 
Bob Watson (@TopBrokerOC) – moderator 
Brad Hunstable (@bhunstable) – co-founder, Ustream.tv 
Bronwyn Barnes (@InStyle) – Associate Entertainment Editor for InStyle.com
Bruce Upbin (@bupbin) – Managing Editor at 
Forbes 
C.C. Chapman (@cc_chapman)
Cathy 
Brooks (@CathyBrooks)
Chris Bartlett (@harveymilk)
Chris Lehmann (@chrislehmann) – Principal of the Science Leadership Academy 
Chris 
Weingarten (@1000TimesYes), Music Critic
Corvida 
Raven (@corvida) – Student 
Dan Harple (@dharple) – 
Executive Chairman, GyPSii 
Daren 
Forsyth (@DarenBBC) – Founder, 140Characters.co.uk 
Dave Winer (@davewiner) – Software developer, Entrepreneur, Writer and NYU Scholar
David All (@DavidAll) – Health Care/Capitol Hill Tweets Founder 
David Carr (@carr2n) – Writes Media Equation column, blogs @ Decoder & covers pop culture at NY Times 
David DeVore (@daviddentist) – Dad, David After Dentist 
Debra Bowen (@DBowen) – Secretary of StateCalifornia 
Deirdre Sullivan (@GrittyPrettyPR) – Principal / Social Media 
Dennis Crowley (@dens) – co-founder, FourSquare 
Diane Guercio (@HeyAmaretto) – REALTOR, Boston, MA 
Donny Deutsch (@Donny_Deutsch) – Television Host & Chairman, Deutsch Inc. 
Elon James White (@elonjames) – Comedian and Social Critic 
Eric M. Singley (@ericsingley) – Product Manager, Yelp 
Eric Sheninger (@NMHS_Principal) – Principal of New Milford HS (NJ) 
Eric Stegemann (@EricStegemann) – Broker, Licensed: MO
Fabien Cousteau (@fabiencousteau) 
FakeJerry Paffendorf (@WELLO) – Artist, futurist, entrepreneur 
Gary Vaynerchuk (@garyvee), Wine guy, host of Wine Library TV 
Gavin Purcell (@gavinpurcell) – Producer, Late Night with Jimmy Fallon 
George Haines (@oline73) – Technology Teacher 
Grace Bonney (@designsponge) – Design Blogstress 
Hammer (@MCHammer), Music Artist
Hank Wasiak (@hankwasiak) – Author, TV Host, Ad Guy 
Imal Wagner (@imalwagner) – Moderator 
Ivanka Trump (@IvankaTrump)
Jacob Soboroff (@jacobsoboroff) – @AMCnews Correspondent and Executive Director of @WhyTuesday, 
Jay Rosen (@jayrosen_nyu) – Journalism professor, NYU 
Jeff Jarvis (@jeffjarvis) – blogger, author, professor
Jeff Keni Pulver (@jeffpulver) – Creator, #140conf 
Jeff Newelt (@JahFurry) – Editor, The Pekar Project; Comics Editor, HEEB, SMITH, & ROYAL FLUSH Mags 
Jeffrey Hayzlett (@JeffreyHayzlett) – CMO, Kodak
Jeffrey Merrihue (@JeffreyMerrihue) – Chairman, MoFilm 
Jeffrey Sass (@sass) – founder, Invitations
Jessica Gottlieb (@JessicaGottlieb) 
Jim Jones (@jimjonescapo) – Music Artist 
Joan Walsh (@joanwalsh) – Editor in Chief, Salon 
Joe Randazzo (@Randazzoj)
Joe Trippi (@JoeTrippi) – @WhyTuesday advisory board member
John Bell (@jbell99) – Managing Director, Ogilvy’s 360 Digital Influence
John Bernier (@bernierjohn) – Social Media Manager at Best Buy. @twelpforce 
John Borthwick (@JohnBorthwick) – CEO of betaworks 
John Kremer (@JohnKremer) – Author 
John Magennis (@supernanny_com) 
John Strauss (@johnstrauss) – Owner, John Strauss furniture design, ltd. 
Jonathan Maberry (@JonathanMaberry) – Author, Marvel Comics Writer 
Jonathan Markwell (@jot)
Jonathan Mildenhall (@Mildenhall) – VP Global Advertising, Coca Cola 
Josh Williams (@jw) – Founder, CEO, Gowalla 
Joshua Fouts (@josholalia) – Cultural relations futurist
Julie Spira (@JulieSpira) – Author, dating coach 
Kathleen Hessert (@kathleenhessert) – President, Sports Media Challenge 
Kelly Sutton (@KellySutton)
Kevin Jarrett (@kjarrett) – K-4 Technology Teacher 
Kimberly Miller (@StyleWatchMag) – VP of Consumer Marketing, People StyleWatch 
Kyle B. Pace (@kylepace) – Teaching K-12 teachers about technology infusion 
Lacy Kemp (@RealTweeter)
Lauren Litwinka (@beebow)
Leslie Fram – co-host Morning Show, WRXP-FM 101.9, New York City 
Leslie Hall (@dollyhall) – President, ICED Media (moderator) 
Leslie Sanchez (@LeslieSanchez) – Author and a former Bush presidential advisor 
Lisa Cohen (@cohills)
Lisa Nielsen (@InnovativeEdu) – Educational Technologist – NYC Dept of Ed 
Liz Strauss (@lizstrauss) – Founder of SOBCon, brand strategist
Liza Sabater (@blogdiva) – Publisher of Culturekitchen & DailyGotham 
Luke Renner (@firesideint)
Maegan Carberry (@maegancarberry)
Mary Beth Hertz (@mbteach) – K-6 Computer Teacher and Technology Teacher Leader in Philadelphia 
Matt Pinfield (@mattpinfield) – Morning show host on WRXP 101.9 FM in New York City 
Matthew Bishop (@mattbish) – NY Bureau Chief, The Economist 
Maya Bisineer (@thinkmaya)
Maya Paveza (@mayaREguru) – Realtor, DE/PA 
Mazi (@Mazi) – Social networking at Sky Television,
Melinda Emerson (@SmallBizLady) 
Melissa Leon (@melissaleon) – Creator of #twitterkids 
Meredith Fisher (@InsideDVF) – Editorial Brand Director, Diane von Furstenberg Studio L.P. 
Michael Ian Black (@michaelianblack)
Michael Kupperman (@MKupperman)
Michael Tasner (@tazsolutions) 
Mike PO – COO, GyPSii 
Mo Krochmal (@Krochmal) – Professor, Hofstra Univesity 
Nancy Scola (@nancyscola) – associate editor at @techPresident
Natalie Gulbis (@natalie_gulbis) – Pro Golfer 
Nate Erickson (@NateErickson) – Intern for Wyclef Jean and Haiti Volunteer 
Nathan Levinson (@N8theSk8) – The Viper Room 
Noush Skaugen (@noushskaugen) – Music Artist 
Oz Sultan (@ozsultan) – Remembrance in the Real-Time Web 
Pat Kiernan (@patkiernan) – News Anchor, NY1
Paul Rieckhoff (@PaulRieckhoff) – Founder of Iraq & Afghanistan Veterans of America (IAVA) 
Peter Corbett (@corbett3000) – CEO of iStrategyLabs
Peter Gregson (@petergregson) – Cellist
Rick Borutta (@CBSborutta) – Producer, CBS Backstage LIVE 
Rita J. King (@RitaJKing) – Innovator-in-Residence, IBM Analytics Virtual Center, #SmarterWork project. 
Ron Hogan (@RonHogan) – Author 
Ryan Leslie (@ryanleslie) – Music Artist 
Ryan Penagos (@Agent_M) – Editor of Marvel.com. Writer 
Sarah Cooley (@sarahcooley)
Scot McKay (@ScotMcKay) – Dating Coach 
Sean Suchter (@ssuchter) – General Manager, Search Technology Center Silicon Valley, Microsoft 
Shelly Palmer (@shelly_palmer) – Host of MediaBytes with Shelly Palmer, president of the Emmy Awards 
Shira Abel (@shiraabel)
Sibyl Goldman – Entertainment GM, Yahoo! 
StaceyMonk (@StaceyMonk) – Founder of Epic Change & TweetsGiving
Stefanie Michaels (@adventuregirl) – Travel Expert 
Steve Garfield (@stevegarfield) – Author, Get Seen: Online Video Secrets to Building Your Business
Steve Greenberg, founder/CEO, S-Curve Records (@steviegpro)
Steve Grove (@grove) – Head of News and Politics at YouTube 
Steven W. Anderson (@web20classroom) – Technology Educator, Blogger, Co-Creator of #edchat 
Stowe Boyd (@stoweboyd)
Tal Givoly (@givoly) – Chief Scientist, Amdocs 
Ted Cohen, Managing Partner, TAG Stragegic (@spinaltap)
Thomas Miller (@TomfooleryTM) – General Manager, Your Tango 
Tim Ferriss (@tferriss) – Author 
Tish Shute (@TishShute) – “enthusiast for our networked potential to make a better world” 
Tom Brevoort (@TomBrevoort) – Executive Editor/VP, Marvel Comics 
Tom Whitby (@tomwhitby) – Professor of English in Secondary Education 
U.S. Air Force (@usairforce) 
Whit Jones (@whitjones) – Energy Action Coalition – Climate 
Xavier Jernigan (@XavierJernigan) – Senior Director, Digital Marketing, Universal Motown 
Yoni Bloch (@yonibloch) – Music Artist

Need more info?  Reach out to me – alan at weinkrantz dot com. 

 

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Want To Join My Newsletter?