Israel: 054-321-6176 / USA - 210-820-3070 alan@weinkrantz.com

Credentialed Journalists / Bloggers: Look who’s exploring the State of NOW at the #140Conf – 10/27-28 in LA. Please register today if you want to cover the event

We now have two days with more than 63 sessions presented on the Kodak Theater stage, covering a diverse set of topics including: Education, The Democratization of Information, Public Diplomacy, Public Health, Public Safety, China, Brands, Comedy, Investing, News, Public Policy & Law, Poker, Small Business, Music, Sports, Hollywood Politics and a lot more.

Please log on here to apply for media credentials for the #140conf Los Angeles – lead sponsor: #Kodak


Some of the 120+ people who will be speaking at the event include:

– Aaron Bleyaert (@BigBley) – Tonight Show Blogger, Celebrity Twitter Tracker
– Aaron Ray (@redbaron1200s) – Partner & Head of Digital, The Collective
– Al Seckel (@insightfultoo) – Cognitive Neuroscientist
– Alexia Tsotsis (@alexiatsotsis) – Tech/Business Lifestyle Reporter, SF Weekly
– Alyssa Milano (@Alyssa_Milano) – Television and Film Actress
– Amy DeMaria (@CF_Foundation) – Sr. Vice President of Communications, Cystic Fibrosis Foundation
– Andrew Lih (@fuzheado) – Author of The Wikipedia Revolution, journalism prof and dir of new media at USC Annenberg School, China Internet/tech.
– Andrew Nystrom @ LAT (@latimesnystrom) – Digital Media Strategist, Los Angeles Times
– Anita Campbell (@smallbiztrends) – CEO, Small Business Trends
– Annie Duke (@RealAnnieDuke) – Professional Poker Player and Celebrity Apprentice Contestant
– Aparna Vashisht (@Parentella) – Founder, Parentella
– Arianna Huffington (@ariannahuff) – Co-Founder and Editor-in-Chief, The Huffington Post
– Ben Parr (@BenParr) – Associate Editor, Mashable
– Betsy Aoki (@bing)
– Bijan Sabet (@bijan) – General Partner, Spark Capital
– Billy Bush (@BillyBush) – Co-host, Access Hollywood
– Chief Dan Alexander (@bocachief) – Chief of Police, Boca Raton, FL
– Colleen Patterson (@colleenpattrson) – National Aboriginal Health Organization
– Crosby Noricks (@PR_Couture) – Social Media Strategist, Red Door Interactive; Founder and Editor, PR Couture
– Cyndi Stivers – Managing editor, EW.com
– Daniel B. Honigman (@dan360man) – Digital Communications Supervisor, Weber Shandwick
– Dave Winer (@davewiner) – Software developer, Entrepreneur, and Writer
– David Sarno (@dsarno) – Internet Business Reporter, LA Times
– Debbie Stier (@debbiestier) – SVP, Associate Publisher, Harper Studio
– Doug Benson (@DougBenson) – Stand-up Comedian; Contestant on Last Comic 
– Doug Jones (@actordougjones) – Television and Film Actor
– Eric Sheninger (@NMHS_Principal) – New Milford High School, NJ
– Glenn Manishin (@glennm) – Tech Lawyer, Web Pioneer
– Greg Dalesandre (@gregd) – Product Manager, Google Wave
– Hank Wasiak (@hankwasiak) – Executive Producer and Co-Founder, The Concept Farm
– Howard Lindzon (@howardlindzon) – Founder, Social Leverage
– Jack Gray (@jackgraycnn) – Producer/Writer for Anderson Cooper 360
– Jacob Soboroff (@jacobsoboroff) – Correspondent, AMC News; Executive Director, Why Tuesday?
– Jamie Gold – Winner, 2006 WSOP
– Jane Buckingham (@Jane_Buckingham) – The Modern Girl’s Guide to Life
– Jeffrey Hayzlett (@JeffreyHayzlett) – CMO, Kodak
– Jeffrey Pollack (@JeffreyPollack) – Commissioner, World Series of Poker
– Jeff Pulver (@jeffpulver) – creator, #140conf
– Jessica Gottlieb (@JessicaGottlieb)
– Joe Sebok (@JoeSebok) – President, PokerRoad.com; Cohost, PokerRoad Radio
– John Bell (@jbell99) – Head of the 360 Digital Influence Team, Ogilvy PR
– John Stacey (@ChiefStacey) – Chief of Police, Bellevue, NE
– Jon Klein (@jonklein) – President, CNN
– Kathleen Hessert (@kathleenhessert) – CEO, Sports Media Challenge
– Kevin Pollak (@kevinpollak) – Actor and Comedian
– Kevin Sablan (@ksablan) – Blogger, 140pix.com and AlmightyLink.com
– L.A. Weekly (@LAWeekly)
– Lauri Stevens (@lawscomm) – Social Media Strategist for Law Enforcement
– Lisa Tenner (@lisatenner) – Founder, Tenner & Associates, Inc.
– Loic Le Meur (@loic) – Founder and CEO, Seesmic.com
– Macala Wright Lee (@Macala) – Founder, Fashionably Marketing
– Maegan Carberry (@maegancarberry) – Blogger, Huffington Post & CauseCast; Co-host, Variety’s Wilshire and Washington
– Mahesh Murthy (@maheshmurthy) – Founder, Pinstorm; Venture Capitalist, Seedfund
– Marc Sirkin (@autismspeaks) – Chief Community Officer, Autism Speaks
– Maria Ogneva (@themaria) – Marketer, Strategist, Entrepreneur
– Mariel Hemingway (@Marielhemingway) – Actress, Writer
– Mark Krynsky (@krynsky) – Web producer, X PRIZE Foundation
– Mark Tauber (@marktauber) – Publisher of HarperOne
– Mark Victor Hansen (@MarkVHansen) – Motivational Speaker; Founder, Chicken Soup for the Soul Book Series
– Matt Savage (@SavagePoker) – American Poker Tournament Director
– Maya Bisineer (@thinkmaya) – Entrepreneur, Thinkmaya.com
– Megan Calhoun (@twittermoms) – Founder Twittermoms.com
– Michael Jones (@mjones) – COO, Myspace
– Mike Shinoda (@m_shinoda) – Member of Linkin Park & Blogger
– Natalie Lent (@natalielent) – Director, Emerging Platforms, ID-PR
– Nicole A Schreiber (@nicoleaimee) – Social Media Marketer, Interactive Agency
– Nina Bargiel (@slackmistress)
– Oded Noy (@OdedNoy) – Entrepreneur and Founder, Social Approach
– Peter Gregson (@petergregson) – Cellist and Co-founder of Coffeeloop
– Peter Hirshberg (@hirshberg) – Chairman, The Conversation Group
– Porter Gale (@porterVA) – VP Marketing, Virgin America
– Rachael Masters (@masters212)
– Richard Rushfield (@richardrushfield) – West Coast Editor, Gawker
– Rob King (@Rfking) – VP + Editor in Chief, ESPN.com
– Robert G. Allen (@BestSellerBob) – Author, One Minute Millionaire
– Robert Scoble (@Scobleizer) – Blogger, Scobleizer.com
– Ron Conway – Founder and Managing Partner, Angel Investors
– Roy Zu-Arets (@royzuarets)
– Sadao Turner (@SadaoTurner) – Online producer for everything Ryan Seacrest
– Sam Go (@samgo) – MSNBCi Twitter Team
– Sarah Ross (@sarah_ross) – Katalyst Media, Head of Digital
– Scott Porad (@scottporad) – CTO for Cheezburger Network
– Scott Townsend (@unitedlinen) – Marketing Director, United Linen Inc
– Scott Whitney (@ACWhitney) – Assistant Chief of Police, Oxnard, CA
– Shelly S Terrell (@ShellTerrell) – Educator and Blogger, Teacher ReBoot Camp
– Siok Siok Tan (@sioksiok) – Filmmaker, Director of Twitter Documentary, TV executive producer, teacher
– Sol Lipman (@thesolster) – co-founder, 12 Seconds TV
– Soleil Moon Frye (@moonfrye) – Actress, Director, and Screenwriter
– Stefanie Michaels (@adventuregirl) – Travel and Media Expert, Journalist
– Steven W. Anderson (@web20classroom) – Educator and Blogger, Web 2.0 Connected Classroom
– Ted Cohen (@spinaltap) – Managing Partner, TAG Strategic
– Ted Johnson (@tedstew) – Variety’s Editor at Large
– Tim Kring (@TimKring) – Creator, Heroes
– Tom Jolly (@TomJolly) – Sports Editor, New York Times
– Tom Whitby (@tomwhitby) – Professor of English, Secondary English
– Wm. Marc Salsberry (@wmmarc) – Photographer and Entrepreneur

One of @jeffpulver ‘s  goals of creating and producing the #140conf events is to in effect enable what could be best described as: “Social Media Heterosis” (hybrid vigor in the social media space) and cross connect communities which are all using twitter as a platform in their business but would have otherwise have never had any reason to meet each or connect with each other. The upcoming events in Los Angeles and London will reflect this thinking.

While twitter is both the language we speak at #140conf and the platform we are using, my goal isn’t to be “just a twitter conference” but rather continue to look at how a diverse group of people are being effected by the emerging NOW Internet and provide a platform for people to listen, learn and connect with the people who were sharing their voices and perspectives, hence the intended intention for diversity.

During the past few days Jeff has realized that what the #140conf event series really represents are what can be best characterized as “Tech Concerts”, especially since the people who are speaking are the rock stars of their respective industry segments and in some cases really are Rock stars. The #140conf events are taking place in venues where concerts happen on a regular basis. And at the end of the day as the event creator, co-host and producer, I am trying my best to provide great days of end-to-end entertainment and engaging discussions.

Click here to register for #140conf Los Angeles.

Hope to see you at the #140conf Tech Concert.

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Want To Join My Newsletter?