Israel: 054-321-6176 / USA - 210-820-3070 alan@weinkrantz.com

#140Conf NYC Speaker Update. Sponsorship / Exhibiting Opportunities Available.

The 140 Characters Conference: New York City (#140conf) will be taking place June 15-16, 2011 at the 92nd Street Y. This event will be the the largest worldwide gathering of people interested in the effects of the real-time Internet on both business and “me” the people.

Photo

To date about 80% of the expected 140 speakers have been confirmed and the remainder are in the process of being confirmed. More speakers will be announced in the weeks ahead.

If you are thinking about attending #140conf NYC, now would be a great time to secure your seat. With the “early bird” ticket costing only US$ 100 for the entire two day event, register NOW to guarantee youself access to the event over at: http://nyc.140conf.com/register.

If you are interested in sponsorship / exhibiting, please reach out to me:  alan@weinkrantz.com

Some of the “Characters” speaking at #140conf NYC 2011 include:

– AJ Leon, Chief Maker of Trouble, Pursuit of Everything (@ajleon)

– Alicia Yarbo, Producer, Today Show at NBC News + co-author “Today’s Moms”, (@TodaysMoms)

– Alissa Sheley, Director of Social Media, jones huyett Partners (@AlissaSheley)

– Alon Nir, Founder, Tweet Your Prayers (@TheKotel)

– Amanda Hockings, Author of the Trylle Trilogy & My Blood Approves series, (@amanda_hocking)

– Amanda Greene, , Alliance for Lupus Research (@LALupusLady)

– Amber Rae, Domino Project’s Chief Evangelist, (@heyamberrae)

– Andrew Pergam, Editorial Director , The Institute for Interactive Journalism (@jlab)  (@pergam)

– Andrew Rasiej, Founder Personal Democracy Forum; Chairman NY Tech Meetup, (@Rasiej)

– Andy Carvin, Senior Strategist, NPR (@acarvin)

– Angela Shelton, Performer Writer Storyteller Filmmaker Teacher Artist, (@angelashelton)

– Anita Cochran, Owner, Anitacochran.tv (@anitacochran)

– Ann Curry, New Anchor on NBC’s Today Show and host of Dateline NBC, (@anncurry)

– Anthony Rotolo, Professor, Syracuse University (@rotolo)

– Becky McCray, Publisher, Small Biz Survival (@BeckyMcCray)

– Bob Watson, Founder, Social Media Mastermind Orange County (@TopBrokerOC)

– Brad Wyman, Director of Programming of WyTv, (@bradwyman)

– Chelsea Marti, Manager, PR & Social Media at Intuit, Intuit Inc. (@TTaxChels)

– Christopher Sacca, Managing Director and Founder, Lowercase Capital (@sacca)

– Cody Heitschmidt, VP Biz Dev, LogicMaze (@codyks)

– Cory Booker, Mayor of Newark, NJ (@CoryBooker)

– Craig Newmark, founder, Craigslist (@CraigNewmark)

– Dan Gillmor, Director, Knight Center for Digital Media Entrepreneurship, Arizona State University (@dangillmor)

– Dan Lewis, Director of New Media Communications, Sesame Workshop (@SesameStreet)

– Dan Feld, Regional Sales Manager EEMEA, Amazon Web Services (@dan_feld)

– Daymond John, Founder, FUBU (@TheSharkDaymond)

– Debrah Eckerling, Creator, Write On! Online (@writeononline)

– Deepak Chopra (via Skype) (@DeepakChopra)

– Dennis Crowley, co-founder, FourSquare (@dens)

– Elizabeth Norton, BeeClicked/CapeMayMoms/PartyPlanningProfessor (@Elizabeth_N)

– Emily May, Executive Director, Hollaback (@ihollaback)

– Estrella Rosenberg, Founder, Big Love Little Hearts (@charityestrella)

– George Haines, Director of Technology, Sts. Philip and James School (@oline73)

– Gigii Belmonico, Image Expert, Glamour Girl and Bombshell Coach, (@GigiBelmonico)

– Gilad Lotan, VP R&D, SocialFlow (@gilgul)

– Glenn Manishin, Partner, Duane Morris LLP (@glennm)

– Hank Wasiak, Partner, The Concept Farm (@hankwasiak)

– Imal Wagner, branding communications innovator for emerging media , (@imalwagner)

– Ja-Nae Duane, Strategist; Founder of Wild Women Entrepreneurs, (@thesunqueen)

– Jay Ehret, Chief Officer of Awesomeness, The Marketing Spot (@TheMarketingGuy)

– Jeanne Veillette Bowerman, freelance writer, screenwriter/novelist, co-founder of #scriptchat, (@Jeannevb)

– Jeff Hasen, CMO, Hipcricket (@jeffhasen)

– Jeff Jarvis, Author, Professor, (@jeffjarvis)

– Jeffrey Hayzlett, Author, (@jeffreyhayzlet)

– Jessica Orquina, Public Affairs Specialist, e-Communications and Marketing Branch, Internal Revenue Service (@JAOrquina)

– Jessica Northey, Founder, Finger Candy Media (@JessicaNorthey)

– Joanna Belbey, Co-Founder, The BGK Group (@belbey, @thebgkgroup)

– John Paton, CEO, Journal Register Company (@jxpaton)

– John Borthwick, CEO, Betaworks (@Borthwick)

– Julian Bond, Social Media Manager, Detroit Medical Center (@Julian_Bond)

– Kate Carruthers, Co-Founder, Social Innovation Sydney (@kcarruthers)

– Kathy Buckworth, writer, (@KathyBuckworth)

– Katz Kiely, Advisor, (@Katzy)

– Dr. Krupali Tejura, (@krupali)

– Lauri Stevens, LAwS Communications (@Lauri Stevens)

– Lea Marino, Community Manager, NYC, Bizzy (@LvM)

– Liz Strauss, Founder, SOBCon, (@lizstrauss)

– LJ Rich, Managing Director, Perfect Pitch Productions Ltd (@ljrich)

– Marci Liroff, Owner, Marci Liroff Casting (@marciliroff)

– Maria Avgitidis, Matchmaker & Dating Coach, Agape Match (@thedatecoach)

– Mark Horvath, , InvisiblePeople.tv (@Mark Horvath)

– Mary Ann Zoeliner, Producer, Today Show at NBC News + co-author “Today’s Moms”, (@TodaysMoms)

– Matt Gibbs, Manager – Social Media and Audience Development, Playboy (@gibbs12)

– Matthew Ebel, Captain, Matthew Ebel Entertainment (@matthewebel)

– Maureen Dennis, Founder, Wee Welcome (@weewelcome)

– Mel Rosenberg, Professor Emeritus, Tel Aviv University

– Michael Dougherty, President, Big Damn Fan Films, Inc. (@wickedjava and @browncoatsmovie)

– Michael Butvinik, Modern Movie Critic, (@btvnk)

– Michael Mathias, (just a kid), (@Michael_Matias)

– Michael Tasner, Chief Strategy Officer, Taz Solutions (@TazSolutions)

– Michelle Chmielewski, Community Manager, Synthesio (@MiChmski)

– Monte Farber, Co-President, Zerner/Farber Editions (@askMonte)

– Natalie Lent, Director, Emerging Platforms, ID PR (@natalielent)

– Peter Corbett, iStrategyLabs, CEO (@corbett3000)

– Peter Davison, Founder, Our Man in Shanghai (@ourmaninsh)

– Rajesh Setty, President, Foresight Plus, LLC (@RajSetty)

– Robert LoCassio, CEO, Live Person (@LP_CEOROB)

– Rosana Hermann Efraim, Creative Manager, R7.com (@rosana)

– Sarah Baird, Founder/CEO, Takeashine (@scbaird)

– Sarah Baskerville (@Baskers)

– Scott Mills, Social Media Officer+Graffiti Art Coordinator / Social Media Adviser @CSIWorld, Toronto Police Service / Crime Stoppers International (@GraffitiBMXCop @CSIWorld @TorontoPolice)

– Sean Gardner, Blogger, Huffingtonpost (@2morrowknight)

– Simon Hay, Healer, (@SimonHayHealer)

– Steve Greenberg, CEO, S-Curve Records (@steviegpro)

– Stowe Boyd, front man, stoweboyd.com (@stoweboyd)

– Sue Black, Bletchley Park evangelist, (@Dr_Black)

– Ted Rubin, Chief Social Marketing Officer, OpenSky (@tedrubin)

– Theresa Albert, President, My Friend In Food (@theresaalbert)

– Tim Armstrong, CEO, AOL (@timarmstrongaol)

– Tonya Hall, Chief Marketing Officer – Social Media Radio Host, Graham Advertising (@TonyaHallRadio @Barzhini)

– Tracey Jackson, screenwriter, documentary filmmaker (“Lucky Ducks”), and author, (@traceyjackson4)

Note: Speakers are subject to change without notice. These “characters” are accurate as of: March 21, 2011

To register for #140conf NYC, please visit: http://nyc.140conf.com/register.

For more information about upcoming worldwide #140conf events, please visit: http://140conf.com.

 

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Want To Join My Newsletter?