Israel: 054-321-6176 / USA - 210-820-3070 alan@weinkrantz.com

140 Character Conference / LA Schedule Updates; Credentialed Media / Bloggers join us in the “State of Now”

Schedule « 140 Character Conference

Schedule

Day 0 – 10/26/2009 | –>Day 1 – 10/27/2009 | Day 2 – 10/28/2009 Print
Last updated on 09/27/2009

7:00am
Doors Opens

8:45am
Welcome to #140conf LA

Participants:
Jeff Keni Pulver (@jeffpulver) – Creator, #140conf
Jeffrey Hayzlett (@JeffreyHayzlett) – CMO, Kodak

8:50am
Jeff Keni Pulver (@jeffpulver) – creator #140conf
The State of NOW

9:00am
Cyndi Stivers – Managing editor, EW.com

9:10am
Dave Winer (@davewiner) – Software developer, Entrepreneur, and Writer

9:20am
Venture Outlook: Investing in the Real-Time Internet

Participants:
Bijan Sabet (@bijan) – General Partner, Spark Capital
Howard Lindzon (@howardlindzon) – Founder, Social Leverage
Ron Conway – Founder and Managing Partner, Angel Investors

9:35am
TBA

9:45am
10:05am
The effects of twitter on the Hollywood Box Office

Participants:
Sandy Climan – President, Entertainment Media Ventures, Inc

10:20am
Porter Gale (@porterVA) – VP Marketing, Virgin America
twitter and an Airline. Our story

10:30am
The Tim Kring Interview

Participants:
Peter Hirshberg (@hirshberg) – Chairman, The Conversation Group
Tim Kring (@TimKring) – Creator, Heroes

10:50am
Morning Break

11:05am
The Democratization of Information
Are we transitioning from an Age of Information into an Age of Misinformation? And, if so, what can we do about it?

Participants:
Al Seckel (@insightfultoo) – Cognitive Neuroscientist
Arianna Huffington (@ariannahuff) – Co-Founder and Editor-in-Chief, The Huffington Post
Jeff Keni Pulver (@jeffpulver) – creator, #140conf
Jon Klein (@jonklein) – President, CNN
Peter Hirshberg (@hirshberg) – Chairman, The Conversation Group

11:50am
Scott Porad (@scottporad) – CTO for Cheezburger Network

12:00pm
Digital Producers and Disruptors

Participants:
Jeff Keni Pulver (@jeffpulver)
Natalie Lent (@natalielent) – Director, Emerging Platforms
Sarah Ross (@sarah_ross) – Katalyst Media, Head of Digital

12:20pm
Google Wave and the Future of Communications

Participants:
Greg Dalesandre (@gregd) – Product Manager, Google Wave
Jeff Keni Pulver (@jeffpulver) – Moderator

12:40pm
C.C. Chapman (@cc_chapman) – Campfire Creative Director

12:50pm
Twitter as a platform to pursue your passion

1:10pm
Participants:
Soleil Moon Frye (@moonfrye) – Actress, Director, and Screenwriter
Intermission

2:00pm
Billy Bush (@BillyBush) – Co-host, Access Hollywood

2:10pm
Public Policy & Law

Participants:
Adrian T Dayton (@adriandayton) – CEO, Comrad Esq.
Brett Trout (@BrettTrout) – Patent Lawyer, Author of Cyber Law
Glenn Manishin (@glennm) – Tech Lawyer, Web Pioneer

2:25pm
twittermoms: The Interview

2:35pm
Participants:
Megan Calhoun (@twittermoms) – Founder Twittermoms.com
Rachel Masters (@masters212)

twitter and Music

Participants:
Ted Cohen (@spinaltap) – Managing Partner, TAG Strategic

2:55pm
Jeffrey Pollack (@JeffreyPollack) – Commissioner, World Series of Poker

3:05pm
tweets, tells and tales: The Poker Panel

Participants:
Annie Duke (@RealAnnieDuke) – Professional Poker Player and Celebrity Apprentice Contestant
Jamie Gold – Winner, 2006 WSOP
Joe Sebok (@JoeSebok) – President, PokerRoad.com; Cohost, PokerRoad Radio
Lisa Tenner (@lisatenner) – Founder, Tenner & Associates, Inc.
Matt Savage (@SavagePoker) – American Poker Tournament Director

3:25pm
Stowe Boyd (@stoweboyd) – Stowe Boyd and The /Messengers, an analysis/synthesis service focused on the social web revolution.

3:35pm
Hollywood Politics: The Making of a Twitter Cause Celeb

3:55pm
Participants:
Jacob Soboroff (@jacobsoboroff) – Correspondent, AMC News; Executive Director, Why Tuesday?
Maegan Carberry (@maegancarberry) – Blogger, Huffington Post & CauseCast; Co-host, Variety’s Wilshire and Washington
Ted Johnson (@tedstew) – Variety’s Editor at Large
Wendy Cohen (@wendynuale)
4:05pm
Police Chiefs that tweet

Participants:
Chief Dan Alexander (@bocachief) – Chief of Police, Boca Raton, FL
John Stacey (@ChiefStacey) – Chief of Police, Bellevue, NE
Lauri Stevens (@lawscomm) – Social Media Strategist for Law Enforcement
Scott Whitney (@ACWhitney) – Assistant Chief of Police, Oxnard, CA

4:25pm
Afternoon break
Special musical performance

Participants:
Peter Gregson (@petergregson) – Cellist and Co-founder of the Production Company Coffeeloop

4:40pm
How to fit 140 characters into your lifestream

Participants:
Daniel B. Honigman (@dan360man) – Digital Communications Supervisor, Weber Shandwick
Kevin Sablan (@ksablan) – Blogger, 140pix.com and AlmightyLink.com
Mark Krynsky (@krynsky) – Web producer, X PRIZE Foundation
Mona Nomura (@Mona) – Creator, Pixelbits

4:55pm
Wm. Marc Salsberry (@wmmarc) – Photographer and Entrepreneur

5:05pm
The state of twitter in China

5:25pm
twitter and Comedy

Participants:
Doug Benson (@DougBenson) – Stand-up Comedian; Contestant on Last Comic Standing

5:45pm
The making of an Internet (twitter) Celebrity

Participants:
Amy Martin (@DigitalRoyalty) – Founder, Digital Royalty
Brandon Mendelson (@BJMendelson) – Project Coordinator, A Million High Fives; Social Publishing Columnist
Justine Ezarik (@ijustine) – Video Blogger and Internet Personality
Stefanie Michaels (@adventuregirl) – Travel and Media Expert, Journalist

6:05pm
End of Day 1

7:30pm
Cocktail Party / Red Carpet Event

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Want To Join My Newsletter?